We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Resort” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Poor Resort”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed last week in a 2 bedroom excuctive suite and it was the smallest 2 bedroom apartment I have ever stayed in.
Still has the orginal cane furniture in it that been in the room from new and everything is old and small. I was so unhappy with the room that I tried to get out of it but they have rules in place that have you so tied in that you have to stay. The airconditioning is old and noisy and the kitchen only had 4 of everything and nothing else. We had a friend pop over for dinner and they had to eat out of a boil. Staff are also very unfriendly. Dont stay there no matter what the price. It is central and that is it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tristy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaA, Resort Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. it is a little dissapointing that you have made such negative comments about our Resort when at no stage during your visit did you mention your dissatisfaction with your accommodation. The only interaction with reception was when after checking in late you came to advise us that your daughter had been in a car accident and was in intensive care and that you needed to leave urgently. You were advised that we would be happy to refund your accommodation in full if you could provide us with confirmation of this emergency. Your advise to us at that time was that you would let us know, we never saw nor heard from you again. I am terribly sorry if you were not happy with your apartment which was located on the 9th level with fantastic Ocean views. The Landmark Resort is an 11 year old property but the propert has been well maintained. We are presently in the process of updating our furnishings, however we still believe that our apartments, facilities and location are still a great value option for families that want these attributes when booking for them and their families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    374
    123
    57
    34
See reviews for
258
405
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Enjoyed our relaxing stay at Landmark, just across the road from the beach and with loads of restaurants to choose from close by. The pool only really got sun in the afternoon but the beach was great and got sun all day. The rooms were good, big enough for 2 and great that we had a kitchenette so that we didn't have to eat out for every meal. Would go there again if looking to holiday in the area. The spa was also very good in the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

“ I have just returned from a trip to Mooloolaba and stayed at the Landmark and we were thrilled. The Resort is directly across from the patrolled beach and the playground which we made use of when the sun came out, the girls loved the swimming pool with its waterfalls and rocks to be honest it did get a little annoying because all they wanted to do was go to the pool. The Apartment had a excellent view and was both clean and tidy there were enough kitchen appliances for our needs but could have done with a few more containers and oven dishes. The weather was disappointing as it rained a lot of the time but it was still really warm so we made use of the pool even in the wet. The staff were always friendly and willing to help with ideas of places to see and things to do. I guess you have to take reviews with a grain of salt and make up your mind for yourself but we will definitely be making Mooloolaba an annual trip and Landmark Resort will be where we choose to stay. “

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlairFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaA, Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, even with the rain that QLD has been having recently. We truely appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

Do not stay at this hotel, overpriced indeed for the quality of hotel. We complained, no cooking utensils to cook for our little ones, dirty, smelt like urine, carpets damp. When we complained staff were not helpful, could not get our money back - We paid for 5 nights then left after 2 and went back to Gold Coast and had a blast. If you do decide to stay at Mooloolaba go to the hotels which are alot newer - dont make the same mistake we did!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rainbow1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaA, Teresa Aitken - Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
I must admit that I am a little dissapointed with this review concidering that I had offered multiple alternatives whilst you were here and also sent you a follow up letter via email.
Yes the Landmark Resort is an older property, however, we are proud that we can offer value for money, for what we know is the best location, we provide tidy well equipped Apartments to suit everyones needs, our resort facilities are superb having recently upgraded of Sauna, Gymnasium and Rooftop BBQ Areas. We are constantly making improvemnets around the resort and in the Apartments to keep up with the newer properties which is how we have managed to maintain our AAA 4 /12 Star Rating.
We certainly understand that every customer has different needs and different priorites. If a newer property with all of the most up to date appliances and fixtures is the priority to you then this should be the bases for your hotel choice. However you should also expect to pay the higher tarriffs for these newer properties. You were offered to move into 3 different Apartments. One with all new Furniture and appliances which you declined to look at due to the carpets being the same. We also offered to refund your accommodation should we be able to resell the apartment as fundamentally we did not feel that the accommodation provided was in any way flawed your comments were that you thought they would be more modern and have new carpets. I am truely sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us and am pleased that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your holiday elsewhere.
Warm Regards, Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinecoast
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

cheap,clean,great pool ,sauna,games room,location,bedding ,inroom spa,top cafes,will be going back to this one........A+

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirstychippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

My wife and I booked a standard Studio Room (non beach facing) for a weekend getaway.

We drove up from Brisbane, the book in process was nice and easy and there is free secure parking for the guests. The apartment was lovely and clean was all the facilities for a self catering holiday (stove top, microwave, pots and pans, plates and cutlery). We didn't pay extra for the beach view but instead we got a lovely sunset view of the Glasshouse Mountains (see photo). The room also had a TV and DVD player, big comfy bed and nice big bathroom with spa bath.

My only gripe is that you have to pay for the wireless internet access and it is quite expensive. But I can think of worse things than going without email for a few days.

Nice big pool area with a spa (and I also saw a gym and a sauna) but who needs that when the beach is literally seconds from the front door. You're also right on the Mooloolaba strip with all the shops, cafes and resturants. There's also a BBQ area down on the beach so you really have all the options.

Great place to stay, relax and unwind.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We had booked a seaside view apartment in the winter months of '08. I was initially attracted to this Hotel because of the low price which included so much. We booked a studio apartment room which had its own kitchen, massive bathroom including an in-room spa, large bed, couch, tv and balcony.
As we stayed in winter, there weren't many people using the pool and spa facilities, which was brilliant! The roof top spa was never being used, and had a spectacular view of Mooloolaba.
There was also an array of restaurants at the front door basically. It was amazing to be so closely located to such fabulour shopping. There was also a day-spa somewhat linked to Landmark. I also went here for a 1-2hr body treatment. They were also amazing and very professional. I would also recommend this day-spa, however, I do believe they have changed either their products or the entire business, not sure.
Whenever we had to deal with the person at the front desk, she was absolutely lovely and very committed to helping us. We were younger travellers and not dismissed which happens at most places.
When we left we were also presented with a voucher on our next stay to the value of $100.
Would recommend this place to a friend, and am planning to stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, games room, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing