We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently spent four nights at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba. From the very beginning, when I called to make a reservation, to the very end when I requested a late checkout the staff were very helpful, polite and accommodating. The location of the hotel is great, right across from the beach and right above shops, restaurants and cafes. The facilities, gym, spa and pool, were good and used everyday. The corner two bedroom apartment was spotless, bright, airy and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beachcombers4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    383
    126
    59
    37
See reviews for
264
415
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

You can't get a better location in Mooloolaba and we often stay here. Friendly unobtrusive service, great amenities - pools and spas - and probably less than 100 metres and you are on the wonderful Mooloolaba beach. Your pick of many great restaurants and cafes are even closer.

Rooms are clean and well designed. It is not 5 star - but at the price you pay it is definitely quality and value for money. There are only 2 lifts - and because its so popular - sometimes it's a few minutes wait.

Plenty of secure parking which is easy to access is a great bonus.

Yep - this is always the place to stay in Mooloolaba for us.

Room Tip: Obviously sea views are best - but we have stayed in a variety and have yet to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TwoOfUs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fantastic place to stay.
Room was good but a bit smaller than I anticipated, I Would not recommend a room overlooking the pool as the afternoon sun makes the room very hot and uncomfortable in the afternoon. Also the pool area is a bit noisy particularly when the waterfall feature is turned on. The washing machine in the room was very slow and noisy and also didn't work as it should have. The air conditioner was also noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Malcolm H

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay, and thinking you were staying in a studio apartment overlooking the pool.

The higher you go in the building in the Studio Resort Apartments the more view you can see out towards the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Upon another visit, we suggest considering a one bedroom apartment away from the pool area, and enjoying the views, south towards Point Cartwright.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great place for a holiday. Really enjoyed three nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. Very comfortable beds. Nicely fitted out kitchen and we had views over the sea/surf club. Living area was fairly tight and a second tv in a bedroom would have possibly improved our stay. The location however was amazing, right across from the beach and alongside plenty of restaurants and a small supermarket. Our apartment wasn't serviced so we had to buy toilet paper etc. Remember to bring a beach towel too if you can. The resort also supplied bodyboards for the beach which were a great hit. Yes, surfing was possible even in August and the air temperature was warm.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Saima G

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay wtih us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

To save space in your suitcase for another visit, we do have beach towels at reception for all guests, and they are AUD$5.00 per towel usable for the duration of your stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Enjoy 2014

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 3 nights just after New Year. Fantastic 2 Bedroom apartment overlooking Mooloolaba Beach. Is perfectly located to all restaurants, shops, beach, surf club (for a few frosty beers). Everything was great. Thanks for the great stay, will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ReefMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Studio room was very comfortable and loved the elephant towels! Would not recommend a room overlooking the pool - it is extremely noisy, particularly when the waterfall feature is turned on. Also the sun hits the balcony around midday and lasts several hours when it is impossible to sit outside.

The airconditioner was an old model and also very noisy. I think that Management could supply pepper and salt to the units. Having to purchase small sachets of each for $1 is rather petty - also charging for a beach towel.

However, those things aside it is a good place to stay, very convenient for everything. A lovely roof top area with excellent views all over.

Room Tip: Avoid the western side, very noisy pool and hot afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooballGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved location and proximity to beach only 50 metres away. Fantastic spa bbq area in the roof.Great food range very near by. Go and enjoy 2012 worlds best pizza at Angellos good surf on the beach. Moolooaba is a great spot will have no problem staying at Landmark again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beemerscootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing