We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Landmark”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay at the Landmark was very average for the price paid. The rooms were small, 70's style with extremely average and limited facilities for a self contained apartment. On the day we checked out (6 floor) the entire floor smelt of the rubbish shoot which had not been cleaned out from the weekend which also filtered down through to the reception area. We would definitely NOT stay or recommend the Landmark hotel for families to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Acquaviva1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 951 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our third stay at Landmark Resort all at different times of the year. This one over the New Year period. Its excellent location is its biggest advantage, with the restaurants and retail shops of Mooloolaba below. We had a one bedroom 6th floor beach view unit. Fantastic views of course. With the window door open the breeze and sounds of summer come wafting in. The room had everything you need. It was neat and tidy. The pool is adequate, but not for lap swimming if that's your interest. The gym is basic but again satisfactory. The games room provides a fun distraction. Good value for money. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach view apartments everytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoppy3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Was a fluke getting a room to check in NYE but really happy. Close enough to the main strip and beach that you could walk but far enough away to be clear of the hustle and bustle. Roof top spa and BBQ was a delight as were the staff on our arrival.

Room service provider was handy but very over priced - standard menu no surcharge - the food was good but $50 for two hamburgers and chips was a little indulgent - should have planned the shopping better.

The room had good cooking facilities but the fridge is only bar size so you have to be organised, there are several 7/11 near by.

Overall highly recommend !! Oh and the bed was AMAZING.

Room Tip: We had a resort room with garden view on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Landmark Resort in Mooloolaba. Our room was at the back of the complex and it would have been nice to have had a view of the beach, but it was quieter later on New Year's Eve so that was some compensation. The unit was well designed and comfortable. It was fantastically well located, on the beach, with the shops and cares at the doorstep. I happily recommend Landmark Resort Mooloolaba for holiday stays on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here at least once a year every year for six years running and we will be back. Situated directly across from the surf beach and only 10 minutes drive from Maroochy Airport this is a stress free holiday destination. Restaurants, coffee shops and shops below the apartments make eating out a breeze. Best location in Mooloolaba by far.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect location, we stayed in a studio with ocean view. Landmark offers everything you need for a few nights at the coast. My only negative would be the room we stayed in was a little tired and could have been a bit cleaner; also they were a bit tight with towels. We would stay there again as the location and facilities are great, but I do think a bit of freshening would make the world of difference.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Landmark Mooloolaba. The location was excellent so close to shops, cafes and the beautiful beach. Our apartment had everything that we needed and had wonderful views. We found the kitchen was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. On first appearances every thing looked clean and mostly it was. The only exception were the doors, which all needed a good clean. Overall we thought it was good value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gailedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $100 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing