We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay. Mature age couple”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location. Very clean unit very compact but adequate. You need to ask for beachfront to get a sea view. Partial sea view is very limited indeed. Very close to beach & surf club. Overall. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terence e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 952 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is in a great spot on the waterfront at Mooloolaba, which is really all we were after. It was clean and neat, if a little "rustic", but we had no complaints about the state of the unit. However, we had looked at wotif and found a "beach view" studio apartment, and were about to book, but decided to call to make sure we could have our 6month yr old with us in the studio. That was fine, so I said over the phone I'd like to book the beach view studio apartment for XX dollars. It was all arranged. So you can see where this is going. We arrive to find out that we have a "resort" view, and for the same price as the "beach" view!! At best it is lazy and/or incompetent, and at worst it is cynical and money grabbing. It left a sour taste in our mouth even though we enjoyed our stay. Advice? Book on wotif and know what you are buying. Lesson learnt, but its a shame.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Phil D

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

At Landmark Resort we have two types of studio apartments.

Beachside Studio Apartment has partial ocean views, and this is always advised to our guests upon booking, and also that the 'V' channel view is between out building and the building next door.

Resort Studio Apartment looks over the pool area, and towards the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, the higher you are in the building.

These two types of apartments are differently priced at the resort, and on all holiday accommodation websites.

We hope that this clarifies any questions that you may have about the two types of studio apartments we have on offer, and hopefully you would consider using your repeat guest VIP voucher upon your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in studio with seaview. As studio was aware it would be small, but met our requirements with carpark provided. Great location. Used spa pool on roof top. Studio clean and tidy, shower bath has high step over which would not be suitable for elderly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Cousie,

We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba and thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Many of our apartments do have a walk in shower, and we suggest that for you next visit with us you place a request for this.

Warm Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The best positioned resort in Mooloolaba and very competitive prices. I have stayed there numerous times and never been disappointed. The staff are very helpful> would recommend that you phone direct rather than booking with Wotif and the likes.

Room Tip: Book Direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Evbrisbane

Thank you for your glowing review on your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

It is always a pleasure to have repeat guests back time and time again.

We look forward to greeting you on your next visit and dont forget to mention and use your repeat guests VIP vouchers to get your free bottle of bubbly and chocolates on arrival.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was just myself and my daughter here for her birthday for the week. The room was clean and comfy and we had nice views to the ocean.

We were told our room was ready so we were checked in 2 hours early.

The views are awesome from the roof spa and the pool area is lovely.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I did have problems with my dryer but it was resolved and was no longer a problem.

I would definitely stay at the Landmark again and would recommend it to everyone.

Choose the Landmark Resort!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi Samantha V

Thank you for your beautiful comments about our lovely resort, and we hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide the review, and look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

2 bedroom rooftop with hot tub are the best. Great rooms, great views, pool a little small for size of resort. Service excellent, great location, lots of choices of food, close to the beach and surf club.

Room Tip: Rooftop with hot tubs are the go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111JEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The resort was in a good location, which was central in Mooloolaba. Beaches close buy and large shopping centre not too far away (by car or bus)
The staff are very helpful and the rooms quite reasonable. All facilities in the room were in working order....which can be a plus!
Ask for a beach facing view, over and above the 5th floor, otherwise the view is quite poor, sat looking at the rear of a bar restaurant complex...bins and all.
The resort was nice place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendye1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $94 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing