We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location Landmark!”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great place to stay, near everything! Just needs a little updating here and there with colour scheme but overall value for money due to it's proximity to everything!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 951 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for three nights for a work conference. I booked an ocean view studio resort room. My ocean view was nice, although it was between two buildings. Could see the beach and all though!
The room is very tiny and in hindsight I should have booked a one bedroom apartment. Hard to walk around the bed to get to the bathroom, though there was an alternate door. The mini kitchen was fine. Bathroom was nice, though elderly or infirm may have trouble stepping into the shower as it was over the spa bath. (had a nice bubbly spa the first night)
Bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean.
The TV was an old style TV and very small. Hard to see from the bed area.
Generally the room was average.
The complex seems well run. Pool area looked nice, though I didn't get a chance to swim.
Highlight for this place is its location. Right opposite the surf club and beach. Amazing restaurants nearby, shopping close.

Room Tip: Book at least a one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The view was great as we could see both the beach and the harbour from our balcony. Shops, restaurants, beach and Wharf all right there. The apartment, though spacious, is a bit old & shabby; stains on the curtains and carpet, unattractive furniture, small TVs with poor reception. Basically, just needs updating everything including appliances. Pool looked nice, fitness room was minimal, but one could forgive a lot with that view!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed here on holiday. Fantastic location. Resort is right on the Esplanade, accross road from Surf Club and main swimming beach. Apartment was well appointed, and clean, with all you would need for a self catering holiday, including a dining setting on the balcony, overlooking the spectacular beach. Bedroom was nice and spacious, with good airconditioning unit. Decor was tasteful throughout. Great restuarants literally just outside the lobby. Great service with helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

It's in the perfect location. Across the road from the beach, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. I booked through Wotif which stated 'Partial beach view' and it was. Like the other review, it was a view through 2 buildings but it was enough to see beach and sky. The staff were friendly and quite helpful. The room was a perfect size for one. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Mooloolaba is a great place to go and relax! Very family friendly and a great holiday location. Landmark 'resort' is situated perfectly being only a stroll across the road to the beach and heaps of places to shop and dine at your doorstep. The pool is very nice with several waterfalls and fake rock surrounds.

What really lets this place down are the rooms. We stayed in a "ocean view" studio for two nights. The room smelt stale when walking in and was small and cramped. The "ocean view" was through a gap between the two buildings in front of our balcony-not exactly a balcony you are going to sit out on and relax as you are looking directly into the back of someone else's unit! The cleanliness of the room was a disgrace! The information booklet was covered with stains and marks, thecarpets hadn't been vacuumed, marks on the walls,brown stuff all over the kettle (my partner declined a cup of coffee after seeing it), crusty remains over the remote control and the spa looked like it hadn't been clean in ages!

All in all I wouldn't go back as I think hygiene is a basic requirement that this 'resort' does not have.

Room Tip: Better out there for the same price....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I was very happy with this place.

It is without a doubt the number 1 location in Mooloolaba - directly across from the beach and all the main restaurants are right outside the door.

They have great facilities (pool, spa, sauna, gym etc) and everything was in good working order.

The staff were brilliant - I could not fault them, as they were very professional and helpful.

I saw some reviews on this website that mentioned small rooms, but our rooms were bigger than I expected. We had a group of 8 people in 3 different types of apartments and all 3 of our apartments were perfect in size - big balconies and we even had our own private spa/bbq overlooking the ocean, which was great.

I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Mooloolaba.

Thanks to the Landmark Resort management and staff for providing us with a fantastic holiday - we plan to come back whenever we can.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph-renzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $100 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing