We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - Highly recommended”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We have just returned from 10 days at Osprey and what an enjoyable stay. We had a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment which had plenty of space both in the lounge and an open area near the bedrooms which was great because we have 2 young children and a there were a few rainy days. We had a lovely view and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool looked great but unfortunately we ran out of time to use it. We were on the corner of 2 busy roads but if the door was closed you couldn't here the traffic and it didn't bother us as it was expected. This is a fantastic place to stay and we will definately return, soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasbos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

This was our third stay at Osprey Apartments and again we had a superb 7 days the apartment met all our expectations and we are looking forward to return vist.The attention to detail by all the staff made our stay stress free.This vist was over the school holidays and though it was very busy nothing was a problem to our hosts Dave and Sue.
The apartment was spacious very clean and the view was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie-nila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We spent 10 wonderful days at the Osprey and our stay was great. We had a 3 bedroom ocean view room which was very clean and comfortable. The pool and grassed area was perfect as we were traveling with a toddler and baby. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only problem was the position of our apartment. It was situated on the corner of 2 very busy roads and the noise at times was terrible. We did ask if we could be moved however being school holidays we were unable to, which we understand. It just made our stay not as nice as what it could have been.
If you do ask for a 3 bedroom apartment make sure it is UPPER ocean view. This is what was recommended to us, after the fact. Nearly every other apartment looked great and in a much better position!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Got back from a trip to Mooloolaba a few weeks ago, and Osprey Apartments is by far the best resort we have ever stayed in there. Very clean, modern and spacious apartments. Loved the second lounge room and the flat screen plasma tv's!!! loved it so much I even left a little thankyou note under the pillow. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myteenagedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We had a great time in our 3 bedroom suite with ocean view. The staff were great with helping us, such as fixing the intercom. Our view was perfect. We don't have anything like this in Canada. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkawa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a well located modern appartment much the same as all the others on the Gold or Sunshine coast. We had a 2 bedroom appartment on the 4th floor. The view was stunning. Sitting on the deck was fantastic! The living area was quite roomy and it was perfectly equipped.

I would stay there again, but out of peak season I might not book too far out, as I think there may be places equally nice but for les $

Mooloolaba is a perfect spot. Only a short drive from BNE airport, even without GPS! There is an excellent choice of eateries (don't forget to stray away from the Terrace area) . It's a short drive up the coast to Noosa, or down the motorway to Australia Zoo. It also offered excellent retail therapy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Osprey Apartments. Very friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed there numerous times over the years and will never stay anywhere else at Mooloolaba. Apartments are very large with great views from all apartments. Very quiet bedrooms at rear also with great views of the Monutain ranges and another balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamiltondrivingnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $128 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing