We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osprey Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceans Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seamark On First(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cilento(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Zanzibar(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
268
116
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
116
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coasthigh ocean viewgrassed areabbq arealarge poolthe ground floorsecond levelthe kitchenboth bedroomsshort walklarge apartmentgreat amenitiesfamily rooma great place to stayeasy walkgreat for kidsacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 404 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We booked the Osprey after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. It was simple to book as I phoned Dave and had a good chat with him and he helped me to identify just the right apartment to fit our needs. He promised us a 360 degree view and that's what we got. The flat was extremely well decorated, equipped and very clean. Although Osprey is on the main road, there is really no traffic noise. And as the bedrooms are right at the back your sleep will be undisturbed. The balcony is big and it's just great to sit outside and enjoy the woinderful view. The pool is lovely and the surrounding gardens well kept. Dave and Sue and Ebony in the front office are a great help. We had one problem with the Internet using up all our bandwidth in one night and Kurt, the computer guy - sorted out the difficulty (which was really our fault) and gave us back the bandwidth without any extra charge - good service. The main shops and restaurants, as well as the beach, are a five minute walk away. Some good restaurants including M@Mooloolaba, Karma Waters and Hot Pippi's are all worth trying. Karma Waters is particularly good value. And of course the Surf Club is excellent and has a large dining room with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Parents and teenagers both had a great time in a clean well furnished unit. Everything we needed had been supplied including three tv's - important with teenagers. They especially appreciated the second living area where they could relax with their friends. All in all, a great setup.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandGDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Osprey apartments. The first week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed ocean view unit with great views. The unit was modern, very clean and had plenty of room. The views were superb. One concern when we arrived was the busy road outside. However the bedrooms were at the back of the unit and the road noise never kept us awake. The 2nd week we stayed in a 3 bedroomed rooftop spa. This was on 3 levels. The first level was very similar to the main units with the Master bedroom on this floor. The next floor had 2 further bedrooms and another lounge which led on to a deck with your own hot tub. Fantastic! The 3rd level had a sun deck with another room which contained a kitchen with fridge, microwave etc and bbq. What more could you ask for? Although not as modern as the 2 bedroomed unit it was well kept and clean. The gounds and pool areas were very well maintained. We found Sue, Dave and Ebony really friendly and helpful. We can see why people return to these apartments we certainly would. We had a nice meal at the Boat Shed but the best meal for us during our stay was at Fish on Parkyn.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowy6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We've stayed at Osprey for the last 9 years, and stayed in unit 7 for the first time this year. It is a very nice ground floor unit with 2 and a half bedrooms, which comfortably sleeps our family of 3 teenagers and 2 parents. It has easy access to the pool and BBQ area, which we used all the time. There are 3 TV's, 2 bathrooms, good air con and fans. The best features are it's location to both the beach (the best beach on the coast!) and the resort amenities, the spacious rooms, the number of TV's, the pool and BBQ area, the friendly staff and the good quality fixtures and fittings. The worst points are the outside table and chairs (only 4 chairs and a small round table), the crockery and cutlrey is only average, and the main air con unit blows directly onto the dining table.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We love Osprey Apartments! My husband and I have stayed at Unit 7 several times over the past 3 years and love the unit as its set in peaceful surroundings, with a large pool and bbq facilities. The unit has great living areas, modern kitchen, large windows for plenty of natural light and the airflow through the unit is excellent. We have always found the unit to be clean with good privacy and a great place to enjoy our holidays. With a young son the spacious ground floor unit is ideal for us, and I am sure you will love it too! The on-site Managers are also very welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PureBliss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews