We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osprey - A fabulous place to stay !!!”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great service by on site managers. My husband & son were cycling up from Brisbane to Mooloolaba and so I rang the day before to see if an early checkin was possible. When my husband and son arrived they were given access to the beautiful swimming pool area to shower, swim & relax until I arrived. We were able to checkin early which was wonderful.
The apartment was spotless, extremely well fitted out and very comfortable. The location is fantastic as it is close but not in the middle of the shopping / restaurant precinct of Mooloolaba. It was our first stay at Osprey but definitely not our last !!!

Room Tip: Apartment 31 is an end apartment with fabulous views both north and south. We loved the great sweepi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deanne_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Deanne_777

Wow! what a glowing review! appreciate your positive feedback, it makes it all worthwhile.
All the best for 2014
Warm regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Osprey Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed on level 1. The apartments were very clean and spacious. Beautiful views. very well maintained. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed it very much. It is just a short walk to Moololaba or Alex patrolled beaches. Short stroll to cafes and restaurants. We used the BBQ one night and again very clean.
It is very quiet. Would highly recommend. Fantastic for families with little ones. Loved the fact that you only had two units per floor.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try and get the rooms that have a separate TV area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Dianna B

Thank you for your wonderful review! we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Osprey in the future.
All the best

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our 5th stay, and we once again weren't disappointed. This place is exceptionally well run, always clean, and quite simply is a home away from home ( without the hassles). It's an easy walk to either the Mooloolaba, or Alex Heads patrolled beaches. Although located close to a busy intersection, it's very quiet inside. If you want the view here, you're going to be close to a road. So a big thanks again to Dave, Sue, Jane and Ebony. Have a great Christmas, wish we were with you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozman378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Ozman378

Thank you for posting such a positive review ! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your 6th stay with us!
All the best for 2014

Warm regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've just returned from two nights at the Osprey Apartments, where we stayed as a base for a business trip to Queensland.

The two-bedroom garden apartment was large, spotlessly clean and really well equipped. The large screen TV was great for relaxing in front of, especially after a busy day. The two bathrooms (1 en suite) were well equipped, with great water pressure making for an enjoyable and invigorating shower. Kitchen and adjacent laundry had everything needed for a short or long stay. The views to the beach are outstanding, as is the proximity to Mooloolaba's shops and restaurants. On top off all of this Jane, who checked us in, was hugely helpful with advice on what to see and do, plus some good dining recommendations.

Highly recommended - 10 out of 10. Would stay at Osprey Apartments again in an instant, and probably will before too long as although this was a business trip I think it would equally be a perfect base for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Having stayed in Mooloolaba over several years, and having stayed in the Osprey quite a few times now, I would just like to share some thoughts, We stayed in apartment 38, furnishings nice but found the bed to be very hard. I think the ensuite needs upgrading, and the water pressure was not very good, prefer to see shower heads that also give the option of being 'hand held'. Attractive building, pool area great. Just want to add also that the kitchen could
do with a non stick frypan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Second time stayed here, just so refreshing to go to a spotless resort well managed with good quality clean tidy apartments.

Its situated handy to everything and is highly recommended. A really great stay

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are a little dated but the management super friendly and allowed us to check in a bit early. Pool facilities fantastic and everything you need for a comfortable stay. We stayed three nights. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geema66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 29 in Mooloolaba
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $141 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing