We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rangiora
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose the Osprey as we had stayed there 10 years gao and absolutely loved it. This time was no different. The staff were very friendly, most helpful and nothing was a problem to them.
We were allowed a late check out to coincide with our travel arragements. The apartment are large (probably about 140sq metres), very well appointed and have all facilities- washing machine drier, dishwasher.etc. There are balconies at both ends of the units which gives you the choice of sun or shade.Good security with a key to into your tower block lift and then to your room.The swiiming pool/spa complex requires key entry as well which gives security for guests. The urndergournd parking is well marked with easy access lifts. because each of the 5 towers has a separate ;ift there is no waiting time for one to arrive. Our apartment had two bathrooms,
two toilets, two living room/lounges, and two bedrooms(both with exits to the rear baclony).WE We even got an unscheduled unit spruce up when the staff had a spare memoent on ther clenaign rounds.The Osprey is on a corner with quite busy traffic but the noise of vehicles did not bother us- in fact it provides a bit of activity! The Osprey is about 500 metres from the main area of cafes etc on the Esplanade- easy walking distance. Convenient Coles supermarket about 400 metres from the address. There are bus stops about 100 metres away both east and west of the address with regular service in both directions ( towards Maroochydore and Kawana Waters. The swiiming pool is of very good size with a shallow part for children. The spa (outdoor) is also a good size. The BBQ area is equipped with two large clean BBQ's and 3 big tables.
It is baout 5oo mteres to the main beach, or if you choose a 500 metree wlak the toher way to the Alexandra Headland beach. Overall... a magic place to stay.If you like Irish music we found we had a great night to be had at O'Malleys bar on a Thursday when they have reduced price irish meals and a very good band of 3 playing Irish aand country music. A good singalong and dancing! Mooloolaba and the Osprey are to be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    102
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
189
87
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in a 1st floor apartment. The fitout was very nice and apartment clean with plenty of room. View of the ocean from the 1st floor is great, as other reviews have said.
We have had issues with traffic noise from the main Highway thru Mooloolaba on previous holidays, when staying elsewhere, but this time there was no complaints. The noise is almost gone when balcony door is closed and with bedrooms at the rear of the apartment, night time is quiet for sleeping.
Pool is very nice, although the pebble-mix type finish on bottom is quite rough - enough to graze feet/knees if rubbed. Although it does at least its not slippery. Other than that it has a good combination of shallow for little people and deep for those that can swim and its positioning is great with sun most of the day and a good number of lounges.
BBQ area is kept immaculate which is great for cook-outs.
Overall very happy with the apartment, open spaces and any queries to reception. Will happily stay again next time we are in Moololaba, thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights. The apartment was huge. Plenty of room for a family. Would definitely go back. We had a wonderful ocean view from the balcony. The apartment has all a family needs...washing machine, dryer etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family of 4 , 3 adults and 1 teenager stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. There was plenty of room to move about, all rooms where clean and nicely furnished. The staff where all very freindly and helpful. Easy walking distance to shops and cafe and Under Water World.
Even on the ground floor you could see the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcbrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at Osprey, the apartment was great - very clean, spacious, nicely furnished, well equipped, they had thought of every little thing. Nice grounds and pool, although the pool could've been a bit warmer. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarGo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Awesome location, tidy, 3 bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen, staff so friendly and helpful. A short walk to cafe central on the boulevard but nice and quiet!!!! Balcony with outdoor setting great, very clean and nice smelling, comfy beds. Home away from home!

Room Tip: For a group, 3 bedroom apartment is such good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kells2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights. The location is perfect, with an easy walk into the main part of town for restaurants, shops etc. We were on the 4th floor and loved the view. The apartment was perfect for us. Our baby son could crawl around and explore with out any danger. The carpet looked fairly new and everything was clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly83Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Property: Osprey Apartments
Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing