We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at Osprey, the apartment was great - very clean, spacious, nicely furnished, well equipped, they had thought of every little thing. Nice grounds and pool, although the pool could've been a bit warmer. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarGo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    102
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
189
87
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Awesome location, tidy, 3 bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen, staff so friendly and helpful. A short walk to cafe central on the boulevard but nice and quiet!!!! Balcony with outdoor setting great, very clean and nice smelling, comfy beds. Home away from home!

Room Tip: For a group, 3 bedroom apartment is such good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kells2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights. The location is perfect, with an easy walk into the main part of town for restaurants, shops etc. We were on the 4th floor and loved the view. The apartment was perfect for us. Our baby son could crawl around and explore with out any danger. The carpet looked fairly new and everything was clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly83Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had an excellent large apartment of the 4th floor. The apartment was everything we had hoped for and more and was perfect for us 2 couples.

The inside layout was 2 lounges each with a TV, 2 bedrooms - one with ensuite & TV, another full bathroom, full kitchen, dining area, and 2 balconies.

Although we were 2 couples sharing, the apartment would have been excellent for a family with its 2 lounges. Other facilities provided were a iPod dock & speakers, blu-ray DVD, plenty of childrens games, and a library of at least 100 books. Wireless internet worked well for us, we purchased $15 of data/time and that lasted us with 3 computer devices 10 days.

Outside, the grounds and gardens were extremely well kept. Good sized heated swimming pool although some may have wanted more heat in the winter, excellent spa pool, large BBQ area incl tables.

Security garaging is large with easy entry & exit. There are about 5 lifts serving all floors and rooms with luggage trolleys provided.

Location is excellent - excellent sea views and best of all, no traffic noise could be heard in the bedrooms. Coles Supermarket and Esplanade shops/restaurants are a close easy walk away.

We were most impressed with the Resident Managers. We left a set of keys behind and within 2 hours of departing, we were rung to say they had been found. We were very appreciative of this caring attitude.

A top Apartment block that would be hard to better in Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: All apartments seem to be of a high standard. There are plenty to pick from, tell the managers what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AytonWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Apartment was spacious, staff were very friendly. These are privately owned apartments, so each is different. Furnishing is needs updating (e.g. burnt iron marks on floor), very hard bed. We stayed in third block room 36. The buildings are shaped as a "V" which funnels noise into the appartment. Also has poor passive heating, picked up sun late and lost it early, so had heater going a lot.

Still rated a four as may suit some people, but will go somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Could try rooms in first tower block, such as 11, 13, 15, etc. Shold get less noise and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 691John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi John & Sharon
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am happy that you rated us a 4 out of 5 but we could have made your stay so much more comfortable if you had advised us of your discomfort. . We keep a supply of mattress topper pads for guests who prefer a softer bed. Thank you for pointing out the iron burn on the carpet and this has now been repaired. Unit 36 is often requested due to its size and recent refurbishment. It gets morning sun on the front balcony and it also gets afternoon sun on the back balcony.

Regards

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This accommodation is simply excellent. The management are friendly yet professional. The cleaning staff do a great job too. The underground car parking lighting has been upgraded since our last stay and that now is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadMaxChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

great apartments,big and roomy.excellent management team,will help with anything.Location is easy walking distance to everything in mooloolaba.The swimming pool is reasonably large (compared to most other places).Great spa too.We had a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment for a family of 4 no complaints with anything,and still had a view of the sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petronella44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#3 of 30 in Mooloolaba
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Property: Osprey Apartments
Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing