We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a great time at this hotel. Was a nice place to stay at, good service, perfect location and at an affordable price. Will be looking at staying here again in the future. Stayed there for a weekend as I was competing at a body building show near by. So it was a good relaxed place to stay in preparation for it. Perfect location as it was just a short walk from the shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 294 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

A location close to the shopping and beach strip, reasonably (but variably) appointed units, good pool and spa facilities make this a good place for a family holiday. Its worth getting a room with a spa and patio area. Some rooms have better televisions, bed etc, so its worth making sure that you ask for one that has been recently upgraded by the unit owners - we also find the beds hard/variable.

Room Tip: we find it worth paying more for rooms with individual spa's and/or patio's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fogs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Slightly older accommodation but clean and everything in working order. Plenty of cutlery/crockery/glasses in the kitchen. Nice and close to beach and shops on Mooloolaba beach front. I had a meal deal included in the room cost which was a voucher each day for a cooked breakfast at a restaurant on the beach front. This was also very nice with friendly service and nice food.
Friendly staff at the reception made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend the Caribbean Resort for a stay at Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

2Bdrm Apartment overlooking pool for 3 nights. Repeat guests at this complex due to its close proximity to the beach and eating facilities. Apart from the beds which we have always found to be very hard and the furnishings needing to be updated now,ie bedding the rooms are good value for money. Friendly reception staff. Only other annoyance is the extremely slow lifts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently had a great family holiday. Our family (2 adults and 3 children) stayed in a two bedroom apartment which had plenty of room. The pool was fanatastic for small children (3yrs) who can't swim and bigger kids who could swim. The location of the resort is also fantastic, walking distance to the beach and that all important morning coffee!

Room Tip: The rooms with two way bathroom are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLubeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The noise echos up and down the open floors in the halls, It is very hard to sleep. Almost everything in the gym does not work. They claim to have pay tv and our room didn't. The restaurant and cocktail bar are non existent also. If you need anything done to your room make sure its before lunch because the maintenance man goes home. Although great location close to the beach and esplanade and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor so the noise does not travel down the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maysie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 7 nights and received a great rate for the length of stay.
First time to Mooloolaba so tried to choose a place in good proximity to everything and Caribbean was perfect. Close enough to the beach that I had a view and could hear the waves crashing in the evening. Close enough to Coles, BWS so no issues not having a car. Also, a plesant walk to the spit and easy walk to Underwater world (a must do!).
The staff were extreamly friendly and the appartment nicely furnished and clean.
I was delighted to receive a room upgrade (sue to availability) and as I was travelling solo it was wonderful to have my own private rooftop terrace which I used for sunlounging and jaccuzzi's every day. I also enjoyed laps in the cooler lap pool on the ground floor.
Well done & Thank you - I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPYHOLIDAY12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $88 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing