We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2007

As a travel agent I had high expectations of this resort and was not disappointed. The apartments are modern with fantastic views out over the beach. The resort is just over the road from the beach and is in a great location. Close to shops, a supermarket and wonderful places to eat. The staff were friendly and helpful and we could not fault our stay at all. The surf club is just a short stroll and great for a good value meal and cold drink, but there are plenty of other options as well. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewZealandTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,755 - 2,761 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2007

The Outrigger is a quality property situate in the heart of Mooloolaba and across the road from the beach for very easy access. Great rooms with modern furnishings and a big window into the bathroom. We stayed for a week and were on a high floor and had no problem with hooning noises.

A short walk from your room to excellent restaurants, surf club and night clubs. Be sure to walk down to the wharf area for interesting tourist shops, Fridays Restaurant/Bar/Nightclub and of course "Underwater World".

We had a car and drove to Australia Zoo in about 20-25 mins from Mooloolaba. There are however, free shuttle buses run by the Zoo which will pick you up from Mooloolaba.

Also of interest nearby are the Eumundi Weekend Markets (Also on Wednesday I believe), Big Pineapple, The Honey Bee, Hedge Maze, deer sanctuary and the Ettamogah Pub/Aussie World.

For a great day out, be sure to head for a lovely drive into the hinterland of Beerwah, Peachester, Landsborough, Maleny and Montville. There are fantastic shops, cheese factories, candy making, coffee shops and antiquey places! You will be sure to enjoy a leisurely stroll down the main street of Montville.
There is a nice seafood restaurant overlooking the mountain range near Maleny and a sensational look-out. The pub Penny-Farthings at Montville has numerous european beers all on tap and a challenge for others is to have a pint of each one!! I got through it but wasn't much good the next day!

Stayed: February 2007
10  Thank firebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Outrigger International, our apartment was one bedroomed on the first floor with direct access to the pool from our small terrace, which was great , the outside terrace had a hedge which gave us privacy from the pool area. The apartment was very clean & well presented & we thought was excellent value for money, $125 per night in peak season. The apartment was well equipped & seemed to have everything we needed. Although the apartment we stayed had a weekly service, it was cleaned , the bed made & fresh towels provided on several occasions during our stay which was a nice surprise. The staff were very efficient & friendly .
We will definately return to Outrigger Mooloolaba , its in a great location just across the road from the beach & walking distance to all the restaurants & cafes,( The coffee Club does great coffee) a short walk through the Outrigger gardens & there is a supermarket pharmacy ,bakers & bottleshop etc. All in all a great holiday in a great place !

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank spangle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I stayed at the Outrigger Mooloolaba for 3 nights in Jan 2007 and had a very pleasant experience. The staff was courteous and the room was tastefully outfitted (interesting bathroom; and with washing machine). MP3-stereo, TV. The view (even from the 4th floor) was great overlooking the outdoor pool and beyond that the beach and surf. The hotel is at one end of the main strip with many restaurants and convenience stores; didn't need the car at all. Overall, very pleasant and satisfactory. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bc399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

Recently spent a great weekend with family at the Outrigger.
The 2 bedroom units which we had are located on floors
12 to 15 so you are guaranteed a spectacular view well above any traffic noise.
The unit was very clean with quality modern fittings and appliances. The second bedroom was a little on the small side for two adults but this is the only criticism I would have.
The staff on check-in/out were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our off-peak deal was very affordable and great value.
Accessibility to the Outrigger in busy Mooloolaba is easy and the spacious underground secure carpark was great to negotiate.
The Outrigger is well located for access to the beach, restaurants, supermarket etc.
The resort facilities complemented a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I stayed here in June this year to get away from the Gold Coast and spend a couple of nights with my partner.

On arrival the Outrigger looks great & was easy to find. The check-in process was quite fast - not told of where the lifts were, pool etc. etc. The receptionist also asked me "do you know where the car park is?" rather than direct me. My girlfriend & I looked at each other, not knowing what to expect from here. Afterall, we had paid an incredible $100 per night & thought we'd probably gone a little too cheap!!

Upon entering the room, our fear of what to expect, had simply vanished. The apartment was great - large apartment, slight ocean view, spa and great decor. We opened the fridge to open the "complimentary" bottle of wine, but it wasn't there - called reception and they sent it up straight away.

Overall, we were very impressed and pleased with the Outrigger Mooloolaba. You can't expect too much if you look for the cheapest room, that's the problem with most reviews on this site. You get what you paid for - this place certainly could be charging more for their rooms. I guess it was winter though!

Thankyou Outrigger Mooloolaba! :)

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ARealistic_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

I stay at mid sep for 3 night,is a very nice apartment, sap bath,a little kitchen,nice view(our room have apart of the seaview),supermarket,restaurant,shop......all just near the hotel.
only don't like are there's no one to make up the room,although i don't mind to dump our rubbish every morning,but I will feel very happy if their staff will come to have a little bit clean up my room everyday.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank robert&bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $135 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing