We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this last minute and it didn't disappoint. The location is great, right on The Esplanade, lots of restaurants and shops close at hand. We had a one bedroom sea view apartment high on the 11th floor. It had great sea and pool views and was nice and quiet. The apartment was beautifully clean and tidy which is always welcome. It had a kitchenette with a microwave and a portable two ring burner, fairly basic kit, but with so many eating places around it was enough for our needs. The bathroom had a very deep circular spa bath/shower which wouldn't be the easiest thing if you weren't reasonably agile as the sides were quite high to step over. It did however have a hand grip to assist you. The bedroom is at the back of this type of unit and doesn't have a window so is quite dark during the day, not one for claustrophobes. Cosy at night though with the bedsides lit. Nice, spacious living/dining area and a balcony to admire the beautiful ocean view. There is a nice big pool with plenty of sun beds, two spas and shaded areas. The gardens are lovely and very well maintained. Overall I thought that it was great value for money and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth going for the ocean view I think and being on a higher floor keeps you away from traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Jacqui81,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a great, not to mention indepth review.

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed what our property has to offer, along with the great location that we have here. We are very handy to most that Mooloolaba has on hand for its visitors.

I hope that you truly enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you back again one day soon,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,396 - 2,402 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

My third stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba. Lovely one bedroom apartment on the 6th floor with ocean views. The shower had a view of the ocean! Everything was excellent as always. Staff here are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. accommodation and location great, with the supermarket just next door and close to all the shops and cafes on the Esplanade.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank MargaretDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Margaret Doyle,

I'm pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and that you chose to share your opinion with Trip Advisor!

It is great to hear that our team was accomodating to your needs during your stay and you found everything to your liking.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned from a short break with my husband, stayed in a 1 bed ocean view apartment on the 10th floor... Well worth the extra money for the views!! Apartment was great just right for a short break. Venning Street is noisy but only during peak drive times so didn't disturb us at night at all. Glad we had a room on high floor as the views were spectacular.... Will definitely stay here again.
Great location too with beach less than 2 mins away and Coles supermarket the same. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the lovely Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Go for a high flow for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turmsey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Turmsey123,

Thank you for your review of our property during your mini break with your husband.

Our views are pretty awesome, and a great way to watch the world go by.

We are very lucky with our location, like you said. Glad to hear that you would recommend us, I hope that you choose to return to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I joined an already fully booked room and was happy to have the sofa bed, as arranged. This was made up ready for my arrival. I was given a room key (had thought we would just have to share a key card)! When I let myself in, the other girls we surprised to see me. The main living room was beautiful as was the stunning view from the balcony. We kept our balcony doors open for the breeze, no flying insects were encountered! Even though our room was near the lift, it was very quiet, despite it being a very busy time for the accommodation. Plenty of crockery and cutlery available in the kitchen too. Everything we needed was within close walking proximity when choosing to have meals out. The front desk staff we very helpful, especially when I encountered some technical difficulties with the complimentary computer use for my online flight check-in arrangements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean views - in case they don't all have the view. If extra linen required...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Jenny H,

I do appreciate you taking the time in providing us with such a lovely review!

I'm glad that you and your friends had such a great time during your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction!

I hope that you choose us again sometime soon for a return trip to Mooloolaba!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1112. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept in and the room had a lovely view and had a nice bathroom with a great spa bath.The only problem which we advised on leaving was with a noisy A/C which we only used while sleeping so it was not too much of a concern.The carpet has a hole at the opening onto the balcony and really needs replacing.We were on the whole pleased with the room and must praise the welcome we received and for the lovely bottle of ' sparkly' that was sent to our room with the compliments of the staff with a card when they discovered that it was my wife's birthday. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crompvoets F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Crompvoets F

I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us during her birthday and that you also enjoyed the complimentary bottle of sparkling sent up for her.
Thank you for your feedback to us regarding the air conditioning unit as that does allow maintenance to attend to it before the next guest arrives.
The carpet is due for refurbishment shortly so hopefully if you come back and stay with us again soon it will be as good as new!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

There are three Mantra’s within a block of one another in Mooloolaba. The Mantra Sirocco does not take overnight bookings, requiring a minimum 2 night stay. So, we ended up at the Mooloolaba Beach Resort located just a short distance back from the seafront. It is still in a very central location with easy café, restaurant and beach access.

Check in was ordinary with the front desk staff barely polite and not really interested in their job.

Parking was secure and located under the building adjacent to the Coles supermarket.

Stepping out of the lift we found the corridors to be dark and somewhat dingy. Our unit, several floors up, directly overlooked the beach with a fantastic ocean view!

A round spa set into the middle of the room dominated the entire space. Nothing like being in full view as you shower! Its high vertical sides made relaxing virtually impossible.

Check out took quite some time as the front desk was understaffed.

Overall a satisfactory stay but we wouldn’t hurry back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Freo Creatures,

Thank you with providing us with a review. I am pleased that you did enjoyed some aspects of our property during your stay. I do apologise however that you found some of the of the aspects of our property not to your expectations.

We hope that you do return to Mooloolaba one day soon, if not to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, to perhaps Mantra Sirocco.

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We asked for a quiet Ocean View room and that's exactly what we got. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable, I had the best sleep! Facilities were good, we had a swim in the outdoor pool, was lovely. The room also had a balcony so we were able to have lunch whilst overlooking the ocean, stunning! Check in was 1400 and we happenned to turn up at 1300 and they let us check in early which was great! Our car was accommodated safely in the capark close by. Service at reception fantastic, no delays, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our property and its facilities so much while you were with us!

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $124 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing