We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful asked for early check in when we got there 11am our room was ready Great as it was my 50th birthday and wanted to make the most of our time there . We were on the 9th floor with a side view . The spa was a great size . shops ,café, restaurants, beach all downstairs .We had a great stay and would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear josie m
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you mini-getaway with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to receive an early check in. I hope you had a fantastic birthday holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,730 - 2,736 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, bed was a bit hard. Our room faced a nightclub and was so noisy in the early hours. Any room ending in '1' will be noisy, suggest asking for a quiet room and you should be ok. Close to cafes, beach across the road.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Meredithnoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Meredithnoonan
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
It's unfortunate you experienced a noisy stay, but we are pleased you enjoyed our location for all the fantastic cafes and beach on the Esplanade.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay, our 5th trip to Mooloolaba. We have stayed at the Sirocco and Seaview on past visits. As we did not have our children with us on this trip we decided to go for a one bedroom overlooking the beach and close to downstairs restaurants--we were not going to be too fussed as long as the bed was comfortable and clean. Having read some of the reviews from previous years, I did have some reservations. That said, I found the Mantra to be a good experience. The staff on the front desk were excellent on all occasions, even smiling and saying hello on the way to the lifts from journeys out each day. The room (805) was quite spacious and well laid out, the bathroom was wonderful with the big long bench, the spa and great shower. The kitchen was lacking in some basics if you wanted to cook your own meals but adequate overall. The main item which was the bed was really comfortable and clean. The downsides were really that there needs to be some serious maintenance to match all the other good things going on. The carpet needed a good steam clean, the walls could do with paint and the couch needs sanitising, having travelled to a few places in Queensland, I think this is more than likely the norm. The relaxing environment, great beach and restaurants make for a good break. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room at least 7 levels up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Get-about-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Get-about-family
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I'm glad it was a good experience for you.
I am delighted to hear our friendly staff always had a smile for you when walking through the lobby. Thank you for raising your concerns regarding the carpet and sofa, I will be investigating this with our Housekeeping Department.

We look foward to welcoming you to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future, and if you are travelling with your family, we do offer 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments located on our higher levels!

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

stayed for 7nights, found great service from all the staff, the room was a bit dated with an old style spa bath and shower, but was clean and tidy,the outside pool was great and the location was great close to beach and the restaurant strip. we would stay again.the good service made up for any shortcomings with the room.

Room Tip: higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Angela H
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed our great facilities and location - we are in a fantastic spot on the Sunshine Coast, close to many shops and cafes.
I am delighted to hear our staff and service exceeded your expectations and will return one day for a future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach soon.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for business. The hotel is located across from the beach on a popular restaurant strip. The undergound car park is shared with local shops but is secured behind its own gate. Reception is quick, efficient and friendly, however the lifts are really slow.
The rooms are quite large, a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Unless you stay more than 4 nights your room won't be serviced - unless you ask and pay up. There is no in house dining but two local restaurants charge back to your room -food is good local and fresh.
The hotel is surrounded by other high rise accommodation and a busy shopping precinct - noisy deliveries start around 5 am - lots of reversing
alarms etc - so get up and take a walk along the beach (beautiful) and grab a coffee from one of the several local coffee shop.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Mark A
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for business.
I am pleased that your apartment was clean and comfortable for your stay and you were able to take advantage of the local restaurants.
The walk along Mooloolaba Beach is stunning and the perfect way to start the day.

If your travel plans, business or pleasure, bring you back to Mooloolaba, we hope to see you again here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is a good location and the benefit of indoor and outdoor pool is advantageous especally when travelling with children on what turned out to be a wet weekend.

However, we chose one of the three bedroom penthouses which were quite expensive and i had high expectations. But when we were provided with room 1605 i was highly disappointed. The room was very very tired, poorly decorated, the rooftop spa was small and the balcony was small with a limited view compared to other venues that promote the penthouse. In the end i changed to a different two bedroom penthouse which was a much nicer room but i was not provided with any compensation for the additional cost which was lost.

If you are looking for basic accomodation that is in a good location and you do not mind that the outdoor spa's are cold then this place is fine. however, i woudl not recommend the penthouses as value for money.

Room Tip: penthouses are not value for money but rooms along the front of the building are the best - rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Henaly
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for your family holiday. I'm regrettful the penthouse allocated for your stay did not meet your expectations, and thank you for contacting us direct with your concerns.
I look forward to hearing from you in relation to our response sent in December.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a wonderful escape at the Mantra Mooloolaba. The view is superb and the staff professional and friendly. Lovely room and the facilities are great. If you are heading to the Sunshine Coast, then you need to stay here!

Room Tip: Ocean view - the higher the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear William E
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
I am pleased you were able to enjoy your escape with our superb views and lovely rooms!

We look forward to seeing you again when you need to escape!

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $123 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing