We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba. The room was fantastic an the view was stunning. Even got to see a couple of whales frolicking in the ocean early in the morning close to shore. The staff were friendly an helpful. Being right on the beach front and amongst the cafes an shops was so convenient.
The only recommendation I would have is when you book in the staff need to tell you about the key an how to use if for the lifts. I had never stayed there before an this was our very first "flash "resort. If a guest hadn't of shown us how to use the key I think we would of still been stuck in the lift.
Also for the amount that was paid for the rooms I would of expected daily service. Nothing better than to go out for a day sight seeing and coming back to a clean room would of been awesome. Also kids were a bit disappointed that the games room was a bit out of the way. An were upset to see new arrivals with children get given cameras to take snaps for the hotel while there an activities packs and yet they were not given anything of the sort. Kinda made them feel left out! Also if you book a room for 3 people obviously the pull out sofa is goin to be used and we had to ring reception for it to be made up!
Other wise I have nothing but praise for the resort and will be going back again. Thanks for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear MelG1979
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and I'm delighted you enjoyed your family getaway and would be returning in the future. I am delighted you were able to watch whales frolicking in the ocean from your balcony!
I'm disappointed to hear of the lack of communication from our staff regarding the operation of our keys for your stay. I will certainly be raising this with management and the team to ensure our valued guests have all the information required for an enjoyable stay.
I was also upset to hear your children did not receive the activity packs we are delighted to provide for all children when they arrive - next stay I will ensure they receive a pack each.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the near future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,377 - 2,383 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is our second stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba. I booked 2 nights mid-week during school holidays. Had an ocean view but if I came again I would ask for a room that wasn't at the side of the hotel that has Venning St running along side it, the road is quite noisy, especially around sunset when you want to be enjoying the view. We were on the 11th floor so view was amazing. Rooms are basic and a little tired and the air con system seems ancient, there is a warning not to leave doors open otherwise the system freezes up and also a note telling you not to change the temperature to below 22 otherwise you may incur the cost if the system breaks down. Pillows were a bit hard and I did contemplate asking for softer ones which I am sure the staff would have been happy to do as I found them very friendly and helpful. Would also have liked to have had a dishwasher (I'm on holiday). As with other Mantra hotels I have stayed at there are only wooden slats at the windows so if you like a dark room when sleeping, bring your eye mask. Indoor pool is very uninviting and outdoor pool was nice but busy. The best thing about this hotel and the reason why I booked it and would do again is the location - beach, shops and restaurants are right on the doorstep. I also found it to be the most reasonably priced during the school holiday period.

Room Tip: Venning St is noisy, take a room furthest away. Bring your eye mask if you like a dark room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Mrs_S508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mr_Mrs_S508
Thank you for taking the time to provde us with feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations.
It's regrettable that the noise from Venning Street disturbed your stay and I do hope we can arrange a more suitable apartment for your next stay.
I am delighted to hear you love our location and convenience for shops, restaurants and the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for a future holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently returned to the Mantra Mooloolaba for a long weekend break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is incredibly central to the beach, cafes and shops. The hotel amenities are clean, well-maintained, and family-friendly (including the large outdoor pool). We would certainly recommend this hotel to one and all, and look forward to returning in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear BelindaM405
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am pleased to hear you and the family enjoyed your long weekend away and we look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and we able to walk to all the places you would want to go: Underwater World, the Esplanade, the beach and to the local boat cruises.
The room we booked was non-service, so the bins weren't emptied, towels weren't changed and tea bags were replaced, which I was ok with, but if you are the person to care, be warned.
We didn't ask for a beach view, but even though we were at one of the back rooms, we could still see a great view of the ocean!
Tip: Book the roof top at sunset- and have a BBQ with an awesome view!
Heated indoor pool, games room and sauna are open till 9pm.
After we checked out they let us keep our car in the secure parking for the rest of the day :)

The room also came with a washing machine and a pull out sofa bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstie-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear kirstie-lee
Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location with easy walk to the great attractions Mooloolaba has to offer.
It's great to hear you were able to utilise our rooftop deck and BBQ for an evening during your stay!
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location right across the street from the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants right there on the esplanade. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Paul L
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your mini break away and took advantage of the location and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank JourneyMan21975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Mantra. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. We must have been in an older apartment on the first floor as it was very outdated. The furniture in the lounge needs to be replaced, the leather lounges were peeling and the wooden coffee table and TV cabinet were dated. The furniture was also a little big/bulky for the space. There were scuff marks on the walls in the bedroom no doubt from suitcases. The doona looked like something from the 80s and pillows were a little uncomfortable. These issues were a little annoying but in saying that the apartment was clean, had everything you needed. Mantra is so close to everything so very convenient. Pool could do with some plants/landscaping. We would like to come back and stay in a renovated room as we liked Mantra and believe it has a lot of potential!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Jamick13

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it's unfortunate to hear that there were a number of aspects of your apartment that did not meet your expectations.

A large majority of our apartments are beautifully refurbished with a few being finalised over the next few months. Should your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can take steps to make this up to you, and ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $135 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing