We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“starting to look a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

spend a month here and while the staff were brilliant over that period of time after travelling to lots of places over time for work and play felt for what it claims to be it is looking a bit tired internally, the rooms are nice over all and the location is terrific and close to everything you need. For a short trip away would say yes but not for a longer stay, noisy most nights even midweek, TV works intermittingly, foxtel channels offered are very limited and reception poor.
just an average on this one

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear steve1022
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it's unfortunate to hear that this stay did not exceed your expectations.

Unfortunately maintenance issues do arise and our maintenance team do endeavour to rectify any issues as soon as possible for our valued guests. I apologise for the intermittent TV faults you experienced during your stay and have passed your concerns to our maintenance team for further investigation.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and should your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba we hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,701)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight for my boyfriends birthday, in an ocean view room...amazing! Small, but perfect size for a couple just wanting to get away. We were on the 9th floor and the view of the ocean was beautiful. Our room was opposite the lift, but not noisy at all. The bedroom was nice and loved the bed, so comfy. The room was very clean, definitely not a 5-star, posh fancy room (go stay at the Versace if that's what you're after!), but it was homely, warm and comfortable to chill out in which is exactly what we wanted :)
Definitely worth the price, if not it was better, which surprised me considering some of the reviews I previously read on here about it. If you're after a comfortable, homely-feel place to stay with stunning views then I definitely recommend this place, in an ocean view room!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Anon S
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it is fantastic to hear you and your boyfriend had a relaxing and chilled out birthday weekend admiring the ocean views from your apartment.

We are pleased the apartment met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for a future getaway.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Mantra on a work trip for 3 days in a one bedroom apartment. The location is amazing with the beach practically at your feet and a wide range of restaurants, shops and cafes under the hotel aka the esplanade. The apartment was clean and had a nice small kitchen ideal for 2 people with a small lounge area with a tv. Although i did not have an ocean facing room, the view of the ocean from my room was still great. The staff at reception were exceptionally helpful with queries I had - i had a problem with my toilet one night and within 2 minutes of calling, someone attended to it and fixed it! The bathroom is big with a large spa/shower although you do have to pay extra if you want more towels. All in all i would stay here again - the variety of restaurants underneath the hotel made the stay even more pleasant!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simba123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Simba123_13
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your work trip and the location of our property.
I am delighted to hear our staff were exceptionally helpful and the response to any issues was prompt.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I wanted to surprise my beautiful hubby for Valentine's Day so I booked The Mantra Hotel at Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast!
Rob had no idea we were going away for Valentine's Day until about one week after I had booked our destination! When we arrived at the hotel we took the lift up to the 9th floor to our hotel room. When we opened the door to our room, we were absolutely blown away by the amazing ocean views we had from every single section of our hotel room! Can you believe, even the bathroom had a view. There was a round shaped dome glass window in the spa/shower so that while you take a shower you can admire the ocean views, absolutely amazing!
The hotel was also very clean which I am very fussy about, and it was comfy too! We were extremely impressed with the hotel and our stay, we plan to go back there again because we loved Our Valentine's Day Getaway was so beautiful, and one we won't forget! <3
Toula & Robert Mitchell ( Queensland )

Room Tip: We recommend The Mantra Hotel Mooloolaba with ocean views for your next romantic getaway, you will l...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Toula & Robert

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it's wonderful to hear you both had an enjoyable Valentines Day surprise!
I am delighted the room, view and cleanliness exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here just for one night in a one bedroom apartment. The location is fabulous, easy walking to shops and beach as it's right on the Esplanade. The room was very clean and had a king sized bed which was very comfortable. I probably wouldn't stay in a room like ours for more than one night - the kitchen was small with limited cooking facilities - it only had a portable two burner stove and a microwave. This didn't worry us as we ate out but if you had a family it could prove awkward. Our room would probably be only suitable for a couple as the shower had a window overlooking the kitchen/seating area! My husband loved that he could shower and watch TV at the same time :) The view was lovely with a small balcony overlooking the pool and the gorgeous ocean! The resort had underground parking which is certainly helpful as we could just park the car and walk as car parking is at a premium in Mooloolaba! The staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a good place to overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wietink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear wietink

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your one night away and took advantage of the location and facilities.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a lot of trouble finding the hotel as the GPS didn't like the location 57-59 Esplanade that I got on my booking confirmation. I had to ask around a few times and finally found the hotel and told reception they said. Yes GPS doesn't seem to like that address maybe you can try 7 Venning Street in future. So the hotel are obviously aware of this problem but give you no warning. If not for this I probably would have given out a 5 star.
Despite the location hiccup this is a very nice place. Smooth check in and out. Spacious rooms. We had a partial ocean view and a nice view it was too. Apartment had everything you need - laundry, oven, spa bath. Tv in bed room and in lounge.
Location was excellent really - right next door to a Coles supermarket and Baker's Delight for supplies and the beach, cafes, restaurants all right downstairs.
The car parking is a bit of a maze but is otherwise convenient and is no charge.
I rate the Mantra chain highly as I stayed in their Cairns complex a few years ago and had a great stay and very good service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hway29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear hway29

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and let me begin by apologising for the confusion with our address and the GPS system. I was unaware of this and have emailed the appropriate department to rectify this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
I am delighted to read the remainder of your stay was enjoyable with the apartment meeting your expectations and you found our convenient location excellent.
I am pleased you enjoy the Mantra properties, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to holiday on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our 2nd visit but came awhile feeling a little disappointed this time, nothing major thou'. My main big disappointment was the apartment was not serviced at all. It was probably in the fine print somewhere and wasn't mentioned by the travel agent. We stayed 7 nights but you only get a free service if you pay for 8 nights. Now for the price you pay I didn't expect to have to go and buy cleaning stuff so you could clean the loo! Dishwashing liquid and washing powder was provided. It cost $33 to pay for a 1 bdrm appt to be cleaned each time. Also the spa bath was a great idea but not very practical if you had mobility problems as was very difficult for my mother to try and get in and out of and she found the base slippery. The room had single beds by request but also 2 bedside cabinets, the problem being the 2nd one was put right in front of the drawers leaving you no space to put anything away. Every other type of appartment of this type and price I had also had a dishwasher as well, not this time. The staff were generally wonderful, apart from one who on departure, was more the "I am paid to be polite" type rather than the genuine friendliness of the other front line staff. No herbal teas were provided but plenty of ordinary tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaupoSheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear TaupoSheryll

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it is unfortunate to hear there were a few aspects of you stay that did not meet your expectations.
Our room rates are based on unserviced stays and I'm sorry this was not communicated to you upon booking your holiday. Our team would be more than happy to assist with extra amenities during your stay if required.
It is regrettable that the spa bath was an inconvenience for your mother, but please note if you do decide to holiday with us again, a select number of our 1 Bedroom Apartments do have a walk in shower, and we would be more than happy to allocate such a room.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and should your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $135 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing