We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished - really!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had our regular stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort and upon booking read where it had been refurbished - but where?

The rooms were the same old -same old, nothing to cook with much but microwave, no dishwasher still, floor coverings and furniture same, shower curtains still suffer from mildew problems,

Noticed reception had extensive refurbishments done, but who stays in reception for their holiday, the gardens were in the process of something happening, but this was being worked on last year too with little improvements except an extra barbecue. apartments tired still.

Room Tip: maybe stay in the foyer if you want a refurbished area of this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazeestonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,790 of 3,147 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed 6 floors up had uniterrupted views of Mooloolaba Beach and the room had everything we needed. Staff were more than obliging and the cleaning staff couldnt do enough for us. Had a fantastic time and would definietely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treza32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear treza32
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
I am pleased to read our staff and room attendants were obliging and very helpful and look forward to passing this onto them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor and were perfectly happy with it. We were facing North East and just below was a view of the gardens with outdoor pool and straight ahead up the Esplanade which we enjoyed. Maybe it's because we live out in the bush that a view of busy streets, plus the ocean appeals. We get all the peace and quiet we need at home. Our room was excellent, in fact will go so far as to say, this is the best accommodation we have experienced on the Sunshine Coast. The kitchen had everything needed, comfy bed and large spa. Excellent position, just have to go downstairs to the Irish Pub, Ric's and also thru the side garden to Coles Supermarket. How much more central could you be? We had an excellent deal for $99 per night, stayed 3 nights and wished it was longer. Will definitely return and have akready booked a stay in June at the Mantra French Quarter in Noosa.

Room Tip: We had no problem with being on the 2nd floor, depends what sort of a view you want I guess. Pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _beagle24147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear MooballGympie
Thank you for providing such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear that it is the best accommodation you have experienced on the Sunshine Coast!
I am pleased you enjoyed the views, room & facilities and took full advantage of our convenient location.
I hope you enjoy your stay at Mantra French Quarter and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for a future getaway.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Requested highest room possible for an anniversary stay, got given level 3. Terrible view from this room, no way we could keep the blinds open without people seeing in. Paid to upgrade to higher level. Still only got level 9, much better uninterrupted view. The bathroom had quite a bit of mold on the shower curtain and in gout. Really great location close to everything.

Room Tip: The lower rooms (level 4 and under) have terrible views, can't keep blinds open because people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Dee B
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and I am regretful that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us.
Our 1 Bedroom Apartments are located on levels 1 - 11 with partial ocean or garden view. The 1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located in the centre of the building, therefore giving uninterrupted views. We do endeavour to fulfill requests, and I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the first room allocated upon arrival. I'm glad our team were able to assist in your upgrade to a higher floor ocean view apartment.
It is unfortunate to read of the cleanliness of the bathroom, and will raise this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure the high standards of cleanliness we pride ourselves on are adhered to for our valued guests.
We do hope you consider Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to holiday on the Sunshine Coast.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I stay here every year awesome place, friendly helpful staff we had a room last year in November on the 7th floor great views, rooms are brilliant and location of motel is near everything you need and best of all the beach is across the thr road, we are hoping to come back this year as well to our favourite place
Thanks to the staff our stay was fab

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Janine G
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in November 2012.
I am pleased to read you return every year to enjoy the brilliant rooms, great views and convenient location.
It will be a pleasure to pass your thanks onto our friendly team and we all look foward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This w!as out second stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach - totally brilliant!! :) Love the location, and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. LOVE the in-room spa's, and the outdoor pool was amazing!

Room Tip: Well worth the upgrade to ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandV2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear GandV2010
Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
We are delighted that this was your second stay and you thought it was brilliant!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future and hope we make your stay enjoyable each and every time.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our fourth stay at Mantra on the Beach, and again we were impressed. Due to some difficult- to-fix, in-room issues, we were immediately offered a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast to compensate for our inconvenience. Staff were at all times courteous and friendly, putting our holiday experience to the fore. A great location with shopping and restaurants literally at your feet. A terrific 3 night stay, again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear andrew b,

Thank you for returning to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for your 4th stay! I am delighted that we are your preferred choice for accommodation in Mooloolaba and I thank you for your understanding regarding the in room issues you experienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $126 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing