We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach panorama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach panorama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great 180d ocean views from our lounge and balcony. Apartment was comfortable, clean and the position so convenient to cafes, restaurants and tourist shops with a short walk to the beach. We found all the staff very helpful and friendly and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear joyandgraham
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am pleased you enjoyed the wonderful views from your apartment, facilities and location. I will pass on your kind words to our front desk team, thank you.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    936
    265
    72
    53
See reviews for
491
1,165
108
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

we stayed here in march 2012 before going to a wedding at Kenilworth,,,, well the room was very much in need of an upgrade, the carpet leading out to the front balconey was worn through, kitchen was in need of repair, overall cleanliness of the unit was not bad.
On leaving we were talking to a maid who showed us the unit next door which had been upgraded, but the owner of the unit we were in seemed to tight to upgrade his.
Why would you not think that Mantra would not make some rules for all owners to keep there rooms up to a certain standard.
The location of Mantra is great, but i would look at other resorts to stay at in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sluger-as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear sluger-as
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in March 2012, we always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations. Thank you for raising your concerns with the condition of the apartment you stayed in.
We are continuing a soft refurbishment which includes replacement of all fold out sofa’s, carpets, furnishing and bedding in all room types, generally giving the units a fresh modern look. Mantra Mooloolab a Beach has processes in place to ensure all unit owners adhere to the standards expected of us and our valued guests.
Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and friends recently shared a 3 bedroom apartment at this great location. The front desk staff were very personable and welcoming; the facilities catered well for our needs; we were only a short walk from the beach; and our room was peaceful when required and perfect when we wanted to sit down for family dining. A great spot for relaxing and one that my family and I shall be returning to.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Iain B
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted you had a relaxing family holiday in one of our spacious 3 bedroom apartments.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We chose the Mantra as we have had good experiences with that chain in the past. The room was more of a studio apartment.
Pros - short walk to the beach and in close proximity to cafes, shops etc. We had a corner room and so had an ocean view form the balcony.
Cons - our room was near a lift shaft and so we could hear the lift operating through the night. The bathroom had a shower over a spa bath. There was a window between the living area and the bathroom which meant the shower curtain needed to be pulled across the wind even to use the loo.
The sliding louvre doors that closed off the bedroom from the living area had to be left open to get the benefit from the air con. Perhaps not ideal if others using the sofa bed in the living area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Brizwhiz
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it's unfortunate to hear that there were a number of aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. It's regrettable that these issues were not brought to our attention during your stay so we could have rectified these for you to ensure you had a more enjoyable time with us. The majority of our 1 Bedroom Apartments do have the shower over spa bath with a window, however there are a few that do not and our team would be happy to allocate a room more suitable for your needs if available.
Should your travels return you to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, please do not hesitate to contact us so we can take steps to make this up to you, and ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed a couple of weeks ago during the very wet weather and I can say the indoor pool was fantastic to entertain our 3 year old. The location of the hotel is great being so close to the beach and other cafe's.There was no delays at check in and check out so we could get on with our holiday. All staff were very friendly especially on the front desk. We were always greeted with a lovely smile. This place is great if you’re looking to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Rachel F
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted you enjoyed your familiy getaway even though the weather was not pleasant.
It is excellent to hear you and your 3 year old were able to enjoy our lovely indoor heated pool and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to relax and unwind.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently stayed at south bank Brisbane mantra which was excellent, so booked with mantra at mooloolaba for next family weekend away. Stayed in three bed apartment. Good size rooms, great location and views and staff friendly enough but not overly helpful. However rooms were all very dusty, to a point that indicated had not been wiped down in a while. Bathroom grouting in shower had gone black in some places and walls all scuff marked. Minor thing but indicative of lack of attention was living room clock didn't work. Views are FANTASTIC and location is excellent. Just needs a coat of fresh paint, a decent spring clean and an airing out. Also balcony felt very unsafe with very low guard rail . Definitely not worth 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annamoody27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear annamoody27
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, we always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations.
I am delighted you enjoyed the views from your spacious 3 bedroom apartment and took advantage of our central location.
I am disappointed to read of the cleanliness of the apartment and bathroom and encourage you to contact me directly to discuss these matters further and ensure the apartment is brought back to the standard we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A very comfortable apartment hotel for a golf holiday with a bunch of blokes.
Great access to restaurants etc.
When will Aussie hotels wake up to themselves about Wi-Fi access. Would have cost me A$50 to get access to my daily newspaper - Come on people!
Just back from overseas - 5 hotels - never a wifi fee! Wake up Australia!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Robert G
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am pleased you had a comfortable holiday with your golfing mates and took advantage of the wonderful restaurants in close proximity to our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. Maintenance Notice Mantra Mooloolaba Beach will be undergoing maintenance works on the resort outdoor pool from 22 May until 11 June 2017. During this period the outdoor pool and conference rooms will be closed, however the indoor pool will still be available to our guests. The remedial work will be occurring during the hours of 8:30am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing