We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice few days at Mantra Mooloolabah” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice few days at Mantra Mooloolabah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Convenient location at the northern end of the bustling strip on the foreshore. Lots of cafe's , boutiques and shops to try along here. Our room was small but adequate with all the bits and pieces needed for our short stay. I think all rooms have some degree of ocean view, some better than others. Would stay again for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear SuziOzz
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your short break away and took advantage of the location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    879
    250
    67
    48
See reviews for
453
1,093
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed in other modern places in Mooloolaba and they are all pretty much the same. The Mantra offers a great view, cooking facilities, spa bath, king bed and a washing machine. The unit is compact but has everything you need. Very close by is Coles, BWS, chemist and an abundance of cafes and restaurants. I really do not know how people can complain, maybe they should go west instead of east.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScottParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear ScottParsons
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am pleased to read the apartment suited your needs and you enjoyed our location and facilities.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our first stay and we loved it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Things were attended to immediately such as maintenance on the T.V. And our entry card that did not work.
It is a perfect place to stay at Mooloolaba within walking distance of all the cafes and very handy to Coles and shops for our needs.
We would definitely consider coming back again. Great with the ocean view too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Marg B
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. I am delighted to read our team members were friendly and helpful at all times and able to assist with any maintenance issues that arose.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nth Qld
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a One Bed Apart with ocean views and certainly couldn't have been happier with the glorious view! The apartment was compact, clean & had enough utensils in the kitchen to keep one happy with very basic cooking....microwave, 2 ring hotplate & a small bar fridge. Having said that, we ate out during our entire stay due to the abundance of good restaurants at the doorstep! The location here is excellent as it's on the tail end of the main dining & shopping part of the esplanade. Close to the beach, with the patrolled swimming area a little farther up, a Coles shopping centre (with bottle shop :)) right behind the building and plenty of dining & shopping options to keep most wallets feeling ill! The staff were always pleasant and helpful. My only gripe would be the lack of hanging space in the bathroom & no access to a drying 'rack' for togs & beach towels. Otherwise an excellent choice in accommodation for a better than average price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalshowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Tropicalshowers
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am pleased to hear the apartment suited your needs and the ocean views were glorious. It is fantastic to read you enjoyed our location and all the great dining Mooloolaba has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here just for a weekend away. Great location - below is plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants. Beach across the road with patrolled beaches. Great for families. Apartment was nice, large bathroom, had a great view of the ocean. TV in both lounge room and bedroom. Friendly, welcoming staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni-Lee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Toni-Lee23
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and the great ocean views our apartments offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked our daughter-in-law into this place for her 40th birthday in September last year. She's stayed at the Mantra in the Goldy and, much like ourselves, was expecting something comfortable and luxurious. We booked a room near the top with ocean views. We got the ocean views but the room was shabby - second hand lounge chairs, some leather, others upholstered, but nonetheless all in different colours. Bedroom was dingy and the whirlpool bath seemed really outdated for a hotel in 2012!
Downstairs they've got a pool area but she never used that anyway. Too many noisy families. There's a few pubs downstairs too - more of a problem than an asset.
Really disappointed to be honest. Wish we'd put her up in the Sirocco now. The Mantra just seemed so dingy, really.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaLuvin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear LindaLuvin 12
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your daughters stay in September with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it's unfortunate to hear that there were a number of aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with.
I'm sorry to hear the condition of the apartment did not meet your expectations. We are finalising a soft refurbishment & part of this refurbishment does include replacing all fold out sofa’s, carpet & beds in all room types, generally giving the units a fresh modern look.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and should your travels bring you back to Mooloolaba, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I recently concluded our Xmas holidays at the Mantra Mooloolaba, and we all had a fantastic time lazing by the pools and taking advantage of the hotels fantastic location. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was of a good size and very well maintained. We will certainly be back!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Menzies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Menzies79
Thank you for the positive review on your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed the final days of your Christmas holidays lazing by the pools.
It is fantastic to read that you will be back again to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future, and we look forward to seeing you.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing