We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$164
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$237
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautilus Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$162
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Zanzibar(Mooloolaba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,261)
Filter reviews
3,261 results
Traveler rating
1,343
1,344
394
107
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
1,344
394
107
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgreat locationocean view roomcoles supermarketone bedroom apartmentspa bathsunshine coastfree wifiacross the roadgames roomshort staygreat roomthe kitchengreat place to staynight stayrestaurants and cafesgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,965 - 2,970 of 3,261 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which had fabulous views over the ocean. My daughters loved the pool and we loved the central location - Coles supermarket 2 minute walk away, restaurants and cafes 5 minutes and the ocean a hop skip and jump away!

We loved our very brief stay and will try to come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscrispy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear mrscrispy2
Thank you for your positive review regaring your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the apartment and wonderful ocean views.
It is great to read you and your family were able to utilise our facilities and found our location to be central to all your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for any future holidays.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went up the coast for a couple of days, staff there were really good and helpful. Been at a few mantra hotels before but the staff at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort is by far the best! very accommodating as we have a baby. Till next time.

Room Tip: Plenty space in a one bed for 2 adults and baby
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Graham C
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
I am pleased to hear our staff were accommodating and added to the enjoyment of your short getaway with your young family.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We hired quite a few rooms for our staff and held a work get together in the garden area. Everything went perfectly, the staff of Mantra were fantastic.. we weren't blessed with nice weather but we all had a great time regardless and thank Mantra Mooloolaba for looking after us

Room Tip: Ocean views are best!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Jay W
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it is excellent to hear you had a great time with your staff even though you were not blessed with nice weather.
I am pleased to hear everything went well and our team were fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at Mantra for 8 days for our honeymoon and it was bliss! The room is nicely decorated and a good size - we didn't pay for ocean front but asked for a view they said we can try get you a partial and it was still a great view! The spa is huge and amazing to relax in too. The beach is right over the road - literally, taxi stand out front and a bus stop half a block up from it, sea world within 10 minute walk and the zoo shuttle is the same. Coles right behind you to get breakfast stuff or the whole Esplanade is riddled with all kinds of eateries you will never be hungary! They even had the reception area repainted while we were there and you hardly noticed it happening it was low key and out of everyones way - the pool is brilliant also with lots of space to lounge around. I truly can't rate it enough, all staff were super helpful and friendly too

Room Tip: We had 701 it was a great size for us 2 and we had a great view of the ocean without paying ocean front - also a great view inland!! Handy to the lift without being noisy it was perfect
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym_Alexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Kim S
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is with great delight to hear your 8 day honeymoon was bliss and you took advantage of our great location and facilities.
I am pleased our lobby refurbishment did not cause any disruption to your holiday.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having been happy staying here once before I booked again hoping for the same experience but unfortunately I booked a one bedroom and it was not as nice as the two bedroom apartment, apart from the obvious and expected lack of space, the room had not been cleaned very well and as I had my niece with me who is in a wheelchair the bathroom was too small for wheelchair access and the shower is over a spa bath which was not ideal. I requested a room change that would have a suitable bathroom but was told none were available I even requested to pay the extra for a two bedroom but apparently still none available. The staff were not very obliging and simply shrugged their shoulders as it was just for one night on our way to the airport we just had to cope. So needless to say I will not be staying at this particular Mantra again this was the second Mantra we had stayed at in a couple of weeks and unfortunately both were lacking when it comes to that extra service with someone with special needs.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Sharon L
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations. Thank you for bringing the disappointment you experienced to our attention and I am regretful that you did not enjoy some parts of your stay with us.

I encourage you to contact me directly at the property to discuss your concerns further.
Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews