We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Good times”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We hired quite a few rooms for our staff and held a work get together in the garden area. Everything went perfectly, the staff of Mantra were fantastic.. we weren't blessed with nice weather but we all had a great time regardless and thank Mantra Mooloolaba for looking after us

Room Tip: Ocean views are best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Jay W
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it is excellent to hear you had a great time with your staff even though you were not blessed with nice weather.
I am pleased to hear everything went well and our team were fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    1,021
    297
    80
    58
See reviews for
540
1,274
122
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at Mantra for 8 days for our honeymoon and it was bliss! The room is nicely decorated and a good size - we didn't pay for ocean front but asked for a view they said we can try get you a partial and it was still a great view! The spa is huge and amazing to relax in too. The beach is right over the road - literally, taxi stand out front and a bus stop half a block up from it, sea world within 10 minute walk and the zoo shuttle is the same. Coles right behind you to get breakfast stuff or the whole Esplanade is riddled with all kinds of eateries you will never be hungary! They even had the reception area repainted while we were there and you hardly noticed it happening it was low key and out of everyones way - the pool is brilliant also with lots of space to lounge around. I truly can't rate it enough, all staff were super helpful and friendly too

Room Tip: We had 701 it was a great size for us 2 and we had a great view of the ocean without paying ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym_Alexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Kim S
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is with great delight to hear your 8 day honeymoon was bliss and you took advantage of our great location and facilities.
I am pleased our lobby refurbishment did not cause any disruption to your holiday.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having been happy staying here once before I booked again hoping for the same experience but unfortunately I booked a one bedroom and it was not as nice as the two bedroom apartment, apart from the obvious and expected lack of space, the room had not been cleaned very well and as I had my niece with me who is in a wheelchair the bathroom was too small for wheelchair access and the shower is over a spa bath which was not ideal. I requested a room change that would have a suitable bathroom but was told none were available I even requested to pay the extra for a two bedroom but apparently still none available. The staff were not very obliging and simply shrugged their shoulders as it was just for one night on our way to the airport we just had to cope. So needless to say I will not be staying at this particular Mantra again this was the second Mantra we had stayed at in a couple of weeks and unfortunately both were lacking when it comes to that extra service with someone with special needs.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Sharon L
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations. Thank you for bringing the disappointment you experienced to our attention and I am regretful that you did not enjoy some parts of your stay with us.

I encourage you to contact me directly at the property to discuss your concerns further.
Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A fantastic three nights was spent at the Mantra. The rooms were very clean and the view towards the ocean was incredible. The location is also great as the beach is only a short stroll away as well as plenty of shops and restaurants etc. There is even a Coles supermarket that is right next door which we found to be most useful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were happy to grant us a late checkout, which we really appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Jesse S
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding you recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it was great to hear you had a fantastic mini break and enjoyed the incredible ocean views.
I am delighted our team was friendly and helpful and were able to assist you with a late checkout.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for a future visit.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently attended a conference at this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. From Check in to departure I could not fault the hotel and its employees. The great advantage of this hotel is the numerous places to dine, go for a stroll, or have a quiet drink. Although i was on a business trip this place is very family friendly, with a wonderful swimming pool and gym.
Well done Mantra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Charlie C
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while conferencing with us.
I am pleased to read that our team provided frienly and helpful service and you enjoyed our location and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mantra 8-10 years ago, for a gettaway week. We absolutely loved the place, and really enjoyed Mooloolaba in general. When we were thinking of another week away last month, we immedeately came onto Mooloolaba tourism site. Things have changed (progress) but people still seem to be enjoying the Mantra. Obviously the property is being maintained/upgraded as needed, and consequently getting customers as satisfied as we were.
Based on our past experience, and the current reviews I would really recommend a visit here!

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, but I would suggest 5th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear David H
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on you recent mini-break at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am pleased to hear that after 8 - 10 years we are still providing a great product and guest experience to ensure our valued repeat guests enjoy each stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent product in a great locaiton. Travelled for business but honestly felt like we were relaxing due to the service we received from the hotel.
Most noticeable was the friendliness of the check in staff. Always pleasant and helpful, and greeted us warmly on every occasion we walked past - a really welcome and noticeable change to come hotels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAlders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear SAlders
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted to hear your business trip was as relaxing as a holiday due to the friendliness of our front desk team. I am pleased to hear our product and customer service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future when you next travel for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. Maintenance Notice Mantra Mooloolaba Beach will be undergoing maintenance works on the resort outdoor pool from 22 May until 31 July 2017. During this period the outdoor pool will be closed, however the indoor pool will still be available. The remedial work will be occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated outdoor Pool area in August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing