We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch for hidden costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Watch for hidden costs”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Next to the beach and with good family facilities this is a fairly typical Australian resort hotel, not really up to international standards but good by local ones. If you check out late (after 10 am) they add $20 an hour to the room charge and internet access in the room is $15 for two hours capped at 20Mb. There's poor sound and light insulation - no curtains on the windows, just wooden slat blinds. On the plus side rooms are big with basic kitchen facilities (kettle, microwave, small fridge, some plates and cups).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstMagistrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Magistrand
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations.
Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding internet charges and late check out charges to our attention. We will investigate our advertising and website descrptions to ensure no further misunderstanding occurs.
I am pleased you found our rooms to be spacious with the basic kitchen facilities required for a holiday.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider Mantra Mooloolaba Beach next time you holiday on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    1,054
    308
    81
    61
See reviews for
556
1,321
126
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Mantra with our work social club on 03/11/12. The hotel and grounds are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our room was only on the second level but we still had a view of the ocean, the pool, the street and the grounds. The staff are friendly and everything is in walking distance, shops, bars, Coles, chemists, news agents, specialty shops, just about everything you could need for your stay. We will be back that's for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancini22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mancini22
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
I am pleased you found the hotel and grounds to be exceptionally clean and well maintained.
It is great to read you were able to enjoy the view from your apartment on Level 2 and found our location to be so handy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently spent a night at the Mantra and loved it! The 1 room apartment was clean, comfortable and roomy and the view from the balcony was fabulous! Next time I'll probably ask for an apartment on a higher floor than the third. The TV was not working properly and Maintenance came and attended to the problem very promptly. The lifts were slow and unreliable at times. Overall I thought it was great value for $132 and I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishanneAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear IrishanneAdelaide
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Manra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted you enjoyed your one night stay with us.
I am pleased you found our rooms to be comfortable and roomy with a fabulous view.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Mooloolaba.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night, and we loved it. The apartment was huge and modern with a hot tub. The window between the shower and the kitchen was a bit weird, but a bit fun.

The apartment was clean, the furniture was very modern, and the bed was comfortable. I loved the toiletries too - lemon and eucalyptus - very Aussie.

We were on the 2nd floor with a lovely view to the front garden. We visited the indoor heated pool, the outdoor heated pool, and the outdoor hot tub which were all excellent.

Check in was fast and easy, and it was very secure to park underneath. Check out was really fast too.

The location was perfect, only minutes walk from great cafes and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear fionamceachram
Thank you for posting a great review regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
I am delighted to hear you loved the apartment and lemon and eucalyptus toiletries.
It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our facilities especially the indoor and outdoor pools and spas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just had a lovely long weekend in mooloolaba. The room at the Mantra was great: spacious, tv in lounge and bedroom, big balcony with partial ocean view, comfy bed, clean and fairly quiet.

The hotel itself is nice enough: good location at the start of the main strip with restaurants and shops right outside, 2 minute walk to the beach. It doesn't however have that wow factor you'd expect for the price, or from the photos. It's a bit tired and dated, big queues to check in (and we were there during a quiet time!), long waits and packed lifts, cleaning staff constantly filling the lift and slowing it up further (get a service elevator!). Quite basic but clean and functional enough.

Mooloolaba itself is a beautiful little seaside town with great weather, gorgeous beach, nice walks and cafes/shops/restaurants. A bit lacking in nice bars for anyone over 30, and don't try and get something to eat after 9pm on a week night, everywhere was closed! But perfect for a relaxing sunshine break.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbournePeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear MelbournePeaky
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted you found our apartments to be great, clean and quiet.
We appreciate your patience at reception with long queues. Our team strive to provide the best service during the check in process and all guest enquiries.
We apologise for the delay in our lifts, and do hope this did not cause too much inconvenience during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay from 26/10/2012......please be warned!
This is not a hotel as advertised/classified, (check Qantas.com or bookings.com) they are actually self service apartments, so do not expect your linen, towels etc to be changed or your room cleaned and maintained daily.
Our first room on the 7th floor was filthy, with dust thick on the bed side lamps and a generally tired and worn apprearance. On complaining we were first met with attitude from a young lady named Kathryn (who seemed stressed and out of her depth) before getting some understanding from a lady named Carol. We were moved to a room on the 8th floor which we suspect got a thorough "going over" while we waited. Needless to say it was cleaner but still very tired with mouldy shower curtains, a rusty dryer and bedside drawers that cannot be used as they as they open onto other furniture!
Carol promised us a daily linen and cleaning service as we were expecting which we appreciated, unfortunately this only lasted a day before the staff "forgot" to take notice of her notes!
Waiting times for the lifts were a joke and do not attempt to use the "guests" only shortcut back from the adjacent Coles Supermarket as it allows you to get right back to the "Hotel" doors before advising you the doors are "under constuction", hence go all the way back!
All in all a bad experience that went from worse to worse. Generally a property past its use by date in its current condition, with some staff in need of some service training as noted on similar posts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazz_n_Kass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Gazz_n_Kass

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am sincerely regretful for the shortfalls you experienced.
I am alarmed to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your first allcoated apartment and being met with attitude from one of our team members. I am delighted Carol was able to assist with a new room for the remainder of your stay.
Our apologies for the delays with our lifts, and hope this did not cause too much inconvenience during your stay.
I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss these matters further and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband & I spent one night there on 26/10/2012 for our anniversary. Room not cleaned to a good standard. Very shabby & in need of painting. Sofa (and cushions which could easily be washed) was so stained and dirty we didn't want to sit on it. The amount of time we had to wait for a lift was completely ridiculous, one was out of action so people had to line up , even the cleaner with a huge cleaning trolley was lining up!! We started to use the fire stairs as we were only on the 5th floor, other people were doing the same. Not exactly ideal !! Felt sorry for the people with kids in prams etc as they had no choice but to wait. Had a balcony with an ocean glimpse which we could not sit on because it was like a wind tunnel and very very noisy due to building work at the building opposite. Could not sleep with any windows open at night due to road noise and noise from air condioners above Coles. Very disappointed as thought this would be a good place to spend our anniversary. Would not reccommend to anybody unless you like waiting around for 20 minutes to get a lift, sitting on dirty sofa's and listening to building & road noise!! SHAME ON YOU MANTRA !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Janey N
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations. Thank you for bringing the disappointment you experienced to our attention and I am regretful that you did not enjoy some parts of your stay with us.
It concerned me to read the room was not cleaned to the high standard Mantra Group and our guests expect and the condition of the sofa was soiled so badly. I do apologise for this and have raised these concerns with our Houskeeping Managment team to rectify as soon as possible.
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach has many rooms which would be more suitable with reduced noise levels and would we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss these issues further.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. Maintenance notice Mantra Mooloolaba Beach will be undergoing maintenance works on the resort outdoor pool from 22 May until 5 August 2017. During this period the outdoor pool will be closed, however the indoor pool will still be available. The remedial work will be occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated outdoor Pool area in August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing