We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Checked in and sofa was not made up as requested twice by phone. Room very small can hardly even walk around bed nowhere for bags and one tiny cupboard for clothes so everything has to stay in bag but nowhere for bag. Dust mite terrible we all felt it straight away it made us all feel bad health and I dont even really have a dust allergy problem. No curtains just blinds so no hope of sleepin. Noisy 6:30am noise starts with building go on. My son cried first night said he wanted to go home as he hates room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Tess0000
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologise for the shortalls you experienced on arrival and with the cleanliness of the room. These concerns have been raised with our Housekeeping department, to ensure we meet and exceed our guest expectations at all times. Our apartments do vary slightly in size and layout, and I'm truly sorry the aparment you were allocated did not meet your expectations. It saddens me to hear your son was extremely upset with your holiday, and I hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday. I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss these matters further.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    883
    250
    68
    48
See reviews for
455
1,101
103
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The location of this resort is great with good restaurants, supermarket and coffee shops very close. The view is also stunning across the bay watching all sorts of water craft and ships coming in to Brisbane. The only down-side was the long wait at the lifts, particularly at check-in and check-out time. The price was reasonable and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: For a good view of the water ask for a beach front room above level 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Sandra C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am pleased that you found the price to be reasonable and thought our location was excellent. Our apologies for any delays experienced with the lifts.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Fantastic location right along the main esplanade in Mooloolaba. Had a1 bed ocean view apartment on the 7th floor which was fantastic as it provided a lovely outlook over the ocean, along the esplanade and over the rocky beach leading up to the sandy beach. Apartment well laid out, clean and had everything you'd need for a self-catering holiday (including laundry facilities). Shopping centre right next door - large supermarket, bottleshop, newsagent - everything you'd need. Loads of restaurants and shops directly outside and with a surf beach across the road and calm water a short walk away. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: An ocean view apartment really provides the views that you want to see when on a beach holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyK-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear LibbyK-001,

Thank you for posting a review, I am pleased that you enjoyed the resorts location and views and thought your apartment had everything you needed.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked this hotel and the last minute and got a great deal. On arrival staff were very friendly, the room clean with great facilities. We loved the lemongrass soap.

Close to restaurants and across the road from the beach so is a great location no matter what you're inMooloolaba for.

Room Tip: Beach view room if you can obtain one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonghornTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear LonghornTours,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed the resorts location, found the staff to be friendly and your apartment to be clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Love the Sunshine Coast and really love Mooloolaba. Got a great deal through House of Travel (NZ) and even though our dollar is a lot less than the Aussie dollar, we still felt it was worth it.

We stayed on the 6th floor in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean and asked questions about the place before we went so knew what to expect.

Coles supermarket is right next door so went there everyday to buy food. While it would have been nice to have had an oven and not just a two burner portable hot plate, we managed as we knew this before we went.

The location is brilliant with shops and restaurants all around and the pool, spas and grounds were beautifully maintained.

While we were not to have any servicing of our room for the 7 days, we found the man, who mostly serviced our floor most days, was brilliant by giving us extra detergent etc. - wonderful!

Perfect that Air NZ can fly straight to the Sunshine Coast airport and we hope this continues.

Only real negative for us was that the lifts were quite slow.

We loved our week here and hope other people will experience the same.

Room Tip: Asking for a room with a view overlooking the ocean is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Travel5657,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved Mooloolaba.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lifts, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

It has been a while since we stayed here, but I thought I would write a review
We stayed for 3 nights, and loved it
We're upgraded to an ocean view 1bed apartment and it was clean, large, laundry facilities a plus
It rained while we were her most days but it was so relaxing
Supermarket nearby was handy
We had some the best dinners in Mooloolaba and right at your doorstep the only reason we didn't return this year was because the weather was still lousy, but we will and for longer
Only negative which. Has been discussed is the lift problem

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Amy M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that you had a great break at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lifts, we are addressing this issue and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I chose here for the 1st week of our honeymoon. We were impressed when we walked in, thought the hotel was quite nice. Woke the following morning to find TWEEZERS in the sheets! Not belonging to us!! So disgusting to think we were sleeping in a bed where the sheets had not been changed. Upon complaining we got a pathetic oh sorry about that!! NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmack1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Kmack1976,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, I am sincerely regretful for your discovery and truly alarmed to read your comments. I understand your concerns and encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
19.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing