We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the Mantra Mooloolaba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We spent two nights at the Mantra Mooloolaba. The check in staff were friendly and we were given a lovely one bedroom apartment on the 5th Floor. It's not 5 star, but it is certainly very comfortable indeed. We were lucky that we had great weather (June) and were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and spa. The Mantra is conveniently located across from the beach with an abundance of cafes and restaurants at your doorstep. It was also handy to have Coles downstairs. My only area of concern is the standard of cleaning, particularly in the kitchen and bathroom, which could definitely be improved. We enjoyed our stay so much that we just booked last night to come back in September!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank series49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Dear series49,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit, I am delighted that you loved your stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and have already re-booked for another stay with us.

I apologise for the shortfalls you noted in cleaning standards within the kitchen and bathrooms and I would like to assure you that I have conveyed this to our Housekeeping team for prompt attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,866 - 2,872 of 2,973 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba last year in a 2 bed apartment with another couple. The 2nd bedroom is pretty basic and you have to really pester the staff to have the 2 single beds put into a double. For some of our travelling companions this just never happened. The kitchen was good in the 2 bed with a decent sized fridge and cooker and dishwasher. This year we chose to stay in a one bed apartment. Once again the view was amazing out over the beach and up to Noosa Heads. The circular shower with glass wall and spa bath were great. Once I put a decent blanket under the sheet the bed was comfy too, sleeping on a single mattress protector, in the middle join, on 2 singles put together is not my idea of comfort. The 2 ring plug-in cooker is not much chop, with 1 saucepan and a frying pan and microwave, and underbench fridge. Our washing machine was a toploader wash/dry and the dry cycle didn't work. Also had resident cockroaches in the wardrobe.
The staff were friendly and the pools are great, but we thought the NZ$200+ per night we paid for an unserviced apartment was very expensive. We had to pay an extra A$30 if we wanted it serviced while we were there and considered that a bit of a cheek as the cleaning staff are obviously not up to scratch as they don't seem to find the cockroaches. (Not kidding on this, the people in the next door room killed 7 while they were there!!)
Having Coles out the back gate is great and there is a bottle shop too. Lots of good places to eat; try the Sushi Bar and Bella Venizia restaurant (great pizzas), also the Surf Club do consistently good meals every night for a reasonable price (Pub grub like Roast of the Day, Steaks, Fish & Chips etc). Make sure you go for a walk down to the fish market at The Spit and get some king prawns or choose your own fish to have cooked.
We would go back to the Mantra Mooloolaba as it is in a good location but we would expect a better level of service. Perhaps the management needs a shake up?

Room Tip: Book a room above level 4 to get good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Dear Val063,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for returning to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. Your comments regarding the cockroaches are alarming as a comprehensive pest control program is in place and usually highly effective. I apologise for the disappointment this would have caused and I will be investigating this matter further with the relevant persons.

I am regretful that our team were not prompt in attending to your bedding request during your first visit with us and I understand your comments regarding the limited cooking facilities within the One Bedroom apartments.

I would like to further discuss the concerns you had during your stay and encourage you to contact me directly on 07 5452 2600 or ryan.newton@mantragroup.com.au.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Booked through Wotif for $99 a night which was a bargin, however was given an average room. We were on the first floor which led out to the pool, so if we had the doors open everyone walking past had a good look into our room. Older tv (i.e. not a flat screen), but it worked okay. Not sure why they bothered with having a kitchenette, there was no oven or dishwasher, just cupboards, a portable electric hot plate and a tiny bar fridge.

The spa bath however, was fantastic a big round tub big enough for two and a glass panel which looked into the lounge room/kitchen and outside (however had to keep the doors looking outside shut to the problem mentioned above). The location is also fantastic, beach across the road, great cafe's (try Karma Waters!!) and parking is easy and free! The room was clean and tidy, the bed comfy and overall enjoyed our stay - really wish they had room service breakfast though! Oh, and the staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear BrisbaneHoneyBee,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed the resorts location, our fantastic spa baths and the team were friendly. I am regretful that you were unhappy with the outlook and position of your room, whilst these rooms have direct access to the expansive podium and pool level, I understand your comments about them being less private than other units, should you book with us again in the future please feel free to request a room on a higher floor.
Thank you again for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

An average hotel. Hard pressed to call it a resort. Spa baths outside were not heated. Single rooms are poorly designed with the bedroom part being immediately next to the room door. Indoor pool was like a fish bowl with anyone walking by just staring in. staff were competent but not very welcoming. However place was clean, safe and in a beaut location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Dear KarenLen,

I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be average and were disappointed with the apartments configuration as well as the location of the indoor pool. I am pleased to confirm that the outdoor spa heater is fully operational again and both outdoor spa's are heated, I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I am pleased that you enjoyed the resorts location and cleanliness, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Located in the centre of shops and restaurants with direct access to a supermarket. Good parking. Fantastic views. Very comfortable and clean appartment but the dishwasher and oven are probably close to needing to be replaced. Had problems with the oven and had to call reception who sent someone up promptly to help. Nice pool area and grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theleslies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear theleslies,

Thank you for posting your experience at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it is pleasing to read that you thought our location was the best in Mooloolaba and the apartment was very comfortable and clean. Thank you for your feedback regarding the oven and dishwasher, we are currently reviewing this and looking at replacement options.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Had a relaxing three day getaway at the Mantra Mooloolaba over the Easter break.

I loved the glassed walled spa bath looking out to the living room. One of the biggest spa baths I've seen and so relaxing! My advice to anyone booking here is to request the spa room ;)

It was easy to find an underground carpark and there was no charge.

Due to an evening flight, we opted for a late check out - which was very reasonable at only $20 per hour.

Surprisingly rooms are not serviced daily. It is my understanding that you have to stay 8 nights before you receive complimentary house keeping. You do have the option of paying $30-ish for a tidy which seems a bit excessive for something that is normally included in your daily tariff.

My suggestions to management would be to:
- increase the temperature of the outdoor pool and spa; the spa was colder than the pool and the pool was quiet cold!; and
- fix the out of order treadmill in the gym.
Other than that, everything was perfect!

Thank-you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saunder I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Rophybrophy,

Thank you kindly for providing feedback after your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were delighted with the spa bath in your apartment, I am pleased to advise that all apartments at the resort have a spa bath.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding the outdoor pool and spa as well as the treadmill, we have slightly increased the temperature of the outdoor pool and spa and have purchased a new treadmill which is awaiting delivery.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We picked up a 3 night stay at Mantra Moolooabah as a secret purchase through
"Wotif",it was a great price and although it was a one bedroom on first floor we had
a room at end of building with large private court yard that opened onto pool and spa through a private entry.This was great no spent time in lifts and was fairly private.
Reception couldnt be better and the bars and cafes all just a couple of minutes away.Views up on top level are something special together with big spa that you book.Will return again with freinds.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Goosse99,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed the privacy of your apartment and thought receptions services and the local bars and cafes couldn't be better.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $127 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing