We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Mooloolaba Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mooloolaba Motel
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here last November on our trip up the Sunshine Coast. A very comfortable and well located motel centrally located for the town, restaurants, the famous Surf Club and beach with a good car park. Yes a little dated but clean and spacious with a lovely secluded garden and pool. Kim and Marty were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneRichard571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear AnneRichard571
We have recently read your review that you posted on Tripadvisor.com and would like to thank you for your lovely words and overall review. We appreciate your time and honesty and hope we will able to accommodate you again in the future.
Thank you
Kind Regards
Kim & Marty Smith
Managers, Mooloolaba Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
31
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've stayed here three times now. I find it is positioned perfectly for me. It's close to shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach. Literally across the road is a range of shops such as Macdonalds, Noodle Box, a bakery and an IGA.

The staff are incredible helpful and friendly and I was quite delighted to be recognised as a return customer. I appreciate the efforts they have gone to help me check in if I have arrived after the reception is closed.

I've stayed in single rooms (by myself), double rooms (with work colleagues) and also in one of their two bedroom apartments (also with work colleagues). I've been happy in all of them.

The two bedroom apartment works quite nicely for a group. One bedroom sleeps three in single beds. The other sleeps two in a queen (I think) sized bed. It has a well equipped self catering kitchen and good sized lounge. No dining table but a large bench that people can sit at to eat meals. I think this would be a great set up for a family looking for a quick getaway to the beach at a fraction of the cost of the beachfront units one block up the road.

The rooms are all spotlessly clean. The bathrooms in all three of my rooms appear to have been freshly renovated.

I take my own wifi internet dongle and find I get a really strong telstra signal with it.

I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katymacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Katymacc
We would like to thank you very much for your informative and honest review of Mooloolaba Motel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed all of your stays and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Kim & Marty Smith
Managers, Mooloolaba Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed one night at the Mooloolaba Motel as a last minute thing. I would have to say I was pleasantly suprised. The rooms are a little dated but both room and bathroom were very clean. We were in room 1 (ground floor closest to the reception). With that in mind (and the fact it is on Brisbane Road) I expected it to be Bright and noisy, however neither was the case. Heavy drapes and the large fence blocked out most of the street light and as with the ceiling fan on, there was surprising little road noice. If you are a light sleeper, take ear plugs and an eye mask just incase the other rooms have different sound quality. The staff were very amiable. The Motel is just over a block from the beach so if you are anything like us and spend most of your time exploring the surronding area (and eating gelato whle strolling the esplanade) then consider this as no frills alternative to the apartments along the front. We will definatey stay here again for out short stays at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Vicky j
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments of cleanliness as we strive to maintain a high standard. I appreciate your comments on the road/general noise while keeping in mind our location.
Thank you and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Kim & Marty Smith, Managers, Mooloolaba Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here recently and it is ok. Certainly not the best hotel I have stayed in but not the worst. It is the location of this hotel which is great. Within a short walk to the beach and restaurants. The rooms are clean but small. We could here people going to the toilet in the next room which was bit of a turn off. Also it is right opposite 24 McDonalds. So you could hear drunken people at all hours of the morning heading to Maccas. The pool area is lovely. But it is a little expensive for what it is. I will stay here again but would ask for a room with the balcony.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mooloolaba hotels

Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a nice clean room, staff and managers were friendly and helpful. It is close to everything allowing us to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2009

This a pleasent motel in a beach holiday town, The beach is in walking distance about 300 yards as are restaurants and shops. Reasonably sized rooms with balcony. Good size pool.At A$130 not cheap. Parking outside rooms and internet but it costs. This is one of the more attractive seaside towns on this coast.

  • Liked — close to the beach without the crowds
  • Disliked — not much privacy on the balcony
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Motel
Twin Pines Motel
#12 of 16 in Mooloolaba
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Esplanade Motel
River Esplanade Motel
#11 of 16 in Mooloolaba
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooloolaba Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooloolaba Motel

Property: Mooloolaba Motel
Address: 46 - 56 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mooloolaba Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy Queensland's spectacular Sunshine Coast, with magnificent ocean beaches. Mooloolaba Motel is a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, shops, Underwater World and the Mooloolaba Surf Club. We are a family run, family friendly motel offering clean and comfortable accommodation. With different room types to choose from, we surely have something to suit your needs. We only have minimum stay requirements of 2 nights over Easter, Christmas, New Years and Major Sporting periods; 1 night is available any other time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mooloolaba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mooloolaba Motel Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing