We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mooloolaba
from $27.66
More Info
from $103.03
More Info
from $68.46
More Info
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveler rating
592
750
285
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
592
750
285
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater world underwater tunnel behind the scenes shark tank fish rainy day touch pool great attraction annual pass melbourne aquarium sea lion show great family day seal shows on display few hours couple of hours all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been a great success since it was built in the late 80's. I was the security guard on the construction when it was being built and have delighted in returning several times since to watch it grow into a destination of it's own in this beautiful area. Encapsulating all the wonders of the sea in close-up experiences makes you, and kids, appreciate the wonders and beauty of our oceans. It is a reminder in these environmentally aware times that the sea is a place of wonder that needs protecting and respecting. This is a WOW sort of place.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank grantmccahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here as whale watching was cancelled. Worth every penny Especially the Shark tunnel. Though there were many other things to see.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MaureenScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience. Up close & personal with the seals. Very interactive. Swam with & played with the seals in the pool & also got to have photos taken "backstage" with one of the seals. Staff were amazing. Great overall experience and well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank devon121nzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day at Sea Life Mooloolabah.The place is jam-packed with beautiful displays of marine life including sharks, rays, fish, jellies and plenty more. The talks were really informative and seal show was great. Staff were super friendly and efficient. Food and coffee was vertasty and the whole place including amenities was really clean and well maintained. I Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KEM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We ended up slightly disappointed with our visit. Definitely more suited to families than couples. Entry was quite expensive given the amount of time we stayed ($40 per adult). We arrived at 1.45pm to be told the place closes at 3pm, even on a Saturday! As there were no talks on we wandered through in about 40 minutes.
All the exhibits were clean, and there was some informative signs about the species on display. One of the larger exhibits is currently under renovations - says to be completed later this year.

My biggest gripe is that the last exhibit tells you all about plastic pollution and encourages you to reduce your waste - absolutely agree! But then you walk around the corner and there’s everyone’s photos pre printed. We didn’t buy ours and I’m sure many people don’t buy theirs either - what a waste printing all those images. Surely they could be displayed on a screen to be viewed and then printed for purchasing.

Thank amml172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh_SLSC, Front Office Manager at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amml,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here at SEA LIFE. We definitely take all suggestions and comments on board as it allows us to further grow what we can offer to our guests. We are absolutely looking into options moving forward to reduce our wastage so hopefully we can have this rectified ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews