We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are those stingrays wearing lipstick?”

Sea Life Sunshine Coast
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.31*
and up
SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast Aquarium Entrance Ticket
Ranked #6 of 34 things to do in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast is a multi-award winning, all weather visitor attraction. Take a fascinating journey from the coast to the ocean depths. Get up close to over 10,000 ceatures including Australia's largest collection of jellyfish. Meet our rare weedy sea dragons, our resident seals plus over 20 species of shark and rays. With lots of different fun talks and animal feeds, including our family favourite seal show, there's plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the glass underwater tunnel, it was the first time the kids had gotten so close to sea creatures. The touch tank was a great idea, being able to feel what star-fish and corals are like. The seal show was fun.

1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on your visit here with us at UnderWater World, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed our seal presentation and the children enjoyed our touch tank area giving them the opportunity to touch and get up close to some of our sea stars and sea cucumbers. We would love to see you and your friends back here with us when we rebrand as ‘SEA LIFE’ centre very soon! So please come back and visit us again as we truly believe you will be impressed with the new look, new feel attraction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"underwater world"
in 353 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 61 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 37 reviews
"shark tank"
in 34 reviews
"rainy day"
in 53 reviews
"fish"
in 188 reviews
"touch pool"
in 24 reviews
"great attraction"
in 24 reviews
"melbourne aquarium"
in 20 reviews
"annual pass"
in 19 reviews
"sea lion show"
in 19 reviews
"on display"
in 28 reviews
"seal shows"
in 16 reviews
"few hours"
in 61 reviews
"great family day"
in 17 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 45 reviews
"all ages"
in 55 reviews
Filter

1,150 - 1,154 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Even on a wet day, with little else to do I wouldn't recommend paying to go in here. For $95 for a family pass 2 adults & 2 children it was totally not worth it. It's under redevelopment at the moment, but even looking past this, the place is small and uninspiring. Very difficult to negotiate

Thank Marnie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordintor at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

I’m sorry you felt we were expensive. We are one of the Sunshine Coast premium visitor’s attractions and a 100% dedicated to our animals and conservation programmes in which your money helps support. We offer discounts through our website so please have a look what discount’s are on offer for future visits, as we would love to welcome you back as all redevelopment is nearly completed and we are due to rebrand as a SEA LIFE centre and we truly believe you will be impressed with the new look new feel attraction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visited underwater world recently. We travelled over an hour to attend and we left feeling disappointed .

We were unaware before we arrived about the renovations and were shocked when we were charged full admission despite this . 35.00 an adult. Not to mention the drilling and banging you Could hear. If the seal show hadn't occurred while we were there I would have been asking for our money back .

I urge people to ring in and advanced and ask about renovations or any changes that could affect what you would normal see.

Thank Estherlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and sorry you didn’t have a very good experience whilst visiting the aquarium and left feeling disappointed. We are giving our guests a bounce back voucher as we would love to welcome you back as all redevelopment is nearly completed and we are due to rebrand as a SEA LIFE centre and we truly believe you will be impressed with the new look new feel attraction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lovely afternoon as a break from the beach! Brilliant for families and were a few school trips there when we went, there is even a tank where you can get up closer with some of the fish. The otter enclosure was our favourite, could have stayed and watch them playing for hours, they are so mischievous!

Thank TravelBean1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you it really makes a difference to our team to hear such great feedback, our mischievous Otters home has just had a little makeover and looks like there settling in really well. We do hope you and your family visit us again soon when we re-brand as a SEA LIFE centre on Friday 20th December

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Most of my family have an annual pass to Underwater World as it's a great go-to place when we want to entertain the Grandies. They are doing some renovations there at the moment so keep that in mind if you visit for the first time while that's happening. It will be worth it when it's done.

Thank GirlsOnTourAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and support and we sure look forward to having you and your family visit us again when we re-brand as a SEA LIFE centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Sunshine Coast also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Twin Waters, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sea Life Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing