We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee the best”
Review of Good Bean

Good Bean
Ranked #4 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We understand that coffee is more than just a beverage. When we invite people to drink our coffee, we are actually asking for the privilege to become part of their daily life. It is our mission to deliver an experience worthy of this every single cup.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee the best”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Tried a few coffees in Mooloolaba, this was by far the best. Friendly service &
relaxed atmosphere. I will be returning for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FWnosugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    13
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It serves some of the best coffee in Mooloolaba and that is why it is almost always crowded. Its close to the beach and the Surf Club and within walking distance of all the places we like to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not if your in a Hurry”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Yes the coffee is fantastic, but it is a long wait to get it, I have been 2 x times both times I have waited 20 minutes, which has been fine for me on those occassions, but I could see others getting frustrated so be prepared for the wait

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelliiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane H, Owner at Good Bean, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the review. I know there is often a long wait due to how many coffees we make. Next time try one of our home-made bottle iced lattes while you wait. They are my favourite ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mooloolaba's Best Coffee”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you can tell the difference between a great coffee and a good coffee then The Good Bean Espresso Bar is for you. The coffee here is simply the smoothest and richest you will find anywhere between Noosa and Caloundra. They are located just opposite the Mooloolaba Surf Club and are open early. Don't expect too much from the decor as its cross retro with a bit unique furniture to boot. This place is all about the coffee so there is limited food that consists of banana bread, toast, gluten and dairy free cakes and biscuts. Trust me you will talk about this place for a long time. Perfect after having a swim at the beach so you can kick back and take in the sights.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dahl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane H, Owner at Good Bean, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
What a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our little place. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Find - Real Coffee”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Loved this local Expresso Bar. Very funky fitout, staff were geniune, cheerful and could actually make coffee. Well done guys!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaxnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane H, Owner at Good Bean, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our little place. Very glad you enjoyed your time with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Bean also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Good Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing