We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great pool,value for money and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have stayed at Bellardoo 3 times now and will be going back. We love the small complex....the BBQ area and pool are never crowded, and the pool is great. Jenny and Mark (the Managers) are lovely, will go out of their way to help, they are always friendly and happy and always improving the property. It is perfect for kids, big rooms, full kitchen, laundry, great views of the ocean. Easy walk to the shops, beach, parks, restaurants and in the opposite direction a easy walk to Alexandra Headland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

When we arrived at the Bellardoo our room wasn't ready and the lady said she didn't know when it would be ready she said she would call. Even though it says check in at 2 it was well after 4 that were able to get into the room. The view from the first floor unit was quite nice though noise from the traffic was so loud we wern't able to sit on the balcony. The unit was fairly clean, had all the cooking equipment required. The major issue we had were with the unit managers. They were really rude for no reason. I wouldn't recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familytravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

we arrived late on a friday night . and got a real shock when we opened the door to room 21 to find what i can only describe as a dump. it looked like a prison cell bare brick walls.,curtain rails hanging off.dirty cuttlery and a very musty smell. we had just come from a beautiful appartment in surfers to this. as it was late we could do nothing about it till the next day, we went to reception the next day to ask to be moved as we were very dissapointed with the appartment. when we told the owner she replied well we only manage the place its not our responsibility for the decor and if we wanted to upgrade it would cost us $20 for the room and $100 to clean the room we were in. we decided to do this as we could not stay in that room another min. the room we were given was room 12 a luxury appartment .this room was very nice lovely modern decor and very clean. to our relief. if you are going to stay here pay that little extra for delux you will be dissapointed with a standard hotel.nad deal with the male owner he is a very helpful chap . his wife on the other hand was not and i found her to be a bit snotty. and ignore the reviews that say you cant here the traffic .you can and it noisey. not a great experience

Room Tip: dont stay there are nicer hotels and appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marclew1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayerd in room 10 and although it had metal security grills over the windows we found it to be very comfortable. One double and one twin room, cooker, microwave, dish washer, washing machine, tumble dryer. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we were supplied with lovely fluffy white towels.

The managers are very friendly and helpful and will book tickets for local attractions for you at a cheaper rate. We went to the Austrlian Zoo (the late Steve Irwins family still run this). The zoo operates a free coach transfer from Mooloolaba, pick up at 9.30 and returning from the zoo at 4.00 and it is well worth the trip.

There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within 5 mins walk. The main beach is also 5 mins walk, although there is another more rugged one just across the road. I am a very light sleeper but was not disturbed by road noise as mentioned in other reviews. As in all holiday resorts in the world the restaurants are a bit more expensive but not excessively so.

The only small downside was that they do not have a courtesy room for guests who are leaving later in the day. They charge the full daily rate if you want to keep the room on after 12.00 mid-day.

We flew from Melbourne with Jetstar (they were the most economical) and had no problems, flights were on time both ways and the crew were efficient.

Barbara - Ashford, Surrey, England.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraOakham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We would not recommend this to family with kids. Traffic, noisy, no lifts, quite dirty and not so near the beach as it says. Not worth money at all!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenflyStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Great location, excellent hosts, large rooms, great kitchen area, we did have one of the modern apartments that had been refurbished, so close to everything only thing letting it down was the cleanliness, hair in the showers, had to move the coffee table and it clearly had not been moved to be vaccummed (wasn't too happy with kids little fingers in the dirt/dust). Unfortunately it just let it down for us! Otherwise great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melb0urneGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 29 in Mooloolaba
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saltwater Villas
Saltwater Villas
#16 of 29 in Mooloolaba
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellardoo Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellardoo Holiday Apartments

Address: The Corner of The Esplanade and Meta Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $74 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellardoo Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Rate of 3.5 stars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellardoo Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing