We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation especially with the super recliner in room 12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation especially with the super recliner in room 12”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We loved staying at sailport and can not recommend it enough. The managers were lovely and accommodating and we loved out room. Not the highest up in the building but peaceful, lovely balcony to have a cup of tea on and lovely luxury recliners for some relaxing in front of the tv. We love mooloolabaa and have stayed several times but will certainly be coming back to sailport and will hopefully request this room again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlietakesatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Always great to hear people enjoyed their holiday and the unit.Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. See you again soon we hope

Cheers
Mark ( manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    37
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
47
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The nose wasn't nearly as bad as I was expecting after reading the reviews. We were on the first floor. The was certainly noise from traffic during the day but this was at the front and the bedrooms are all at the back and these seemed quiet all night even with the windows open. I did hear the garbage truck in the morning but that was all! The apartments are spacious with at least one bedroom with bathroom en suite and a second bathroom. The bus stop right outside the door is very handy if you want to go exploring the Sunshine Coast and leave the car in the garage. There one garage for each apartment and secure visitor parking if your are a group with more than one car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrken22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Sailport (appt 33) was a really well appointed and furninshed apartment, with a nice roof terrace for BBQs. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern, and it was safe for young children. Karen and Mark were friendly and attentive, and sorted out any issues promptly. They also gave good advice on days out etc.

Mooloolaba is a lively town with an excellent beach, and this apartment is just minutes (literally) from the action. There are numerous restaurants serving all tastes and all the ones we went to had children's menus (albeit very basic). The beach is superb with some pretty good waves if you like body boarding etc, but also some clean and modern toilets and showers etc.

The area around the apartments isn't too noisy apart from the inevitable Friday/Saturday night joviality, but this wasn't particularly offensive or intrusive. The view from our apartment was of the harbour and very pleasant. The pool area was perfect for the children, modest but more than adequate as there weren't many people using it.

I would highly recommend Sailport and Mooloolaba to anyone looking to visit the Sunshine Coast, whether with a family or as a couple. Australia Zoo and the Hinterland, plus numerous other attractions are very accessible.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor because you get a roof terrace as an extra (bit pricier but worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your holiday and Sailport. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your family and friends enjoyed many swims in the pool. We are very pleased to say that in May the pool area will be changing to a new tiled area which will make it a perfect place to relax.
We look forward to one day welcoming you and your family back to Sailport and Mooloolaba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked our stay at Sailport after much researching of the area and accommodation options available and we weren't disappointed. We went with some friends and had a great arrangement where the two units were right next to each other with a shared private hallway so we were able to open up our units so we could all just come and go and great for the evenings to be able to put the kids to sleep in their own beds each night. We chose the rooftop terrace option so we were able to have BBQ's in the evening from our units overlooking the Wharf. The units 32 and 33 were modern and lovely, couldn't ask for more, and the swimming area got a lot of use too.

We loved Mooloolaba, everything you could want on your doorstep, we did visit Noosa for a day but couldn't wait to get back as it was so busy and just didn't have the relaxed vibe of Mooloolaba. Weather was perfect everyday. We were able to be in the Hinterland within about 25 mins with some amazing scenery, and Australia Zoo which was a fantastic day out was only 25 mins away too.

Both families had a wonderful holiday which included 5 children aged from 20 months up to 10 years old and it suited us all. Thanks Mark and Karen for all your help making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicSaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Really love your heading "PERFECT!" It says it all. It is great to hear two families planned a long distance holiday together and everything worked out perfectly. It is always great to hear people enjoying their stay and enjoy Mooloolaba because we think it is a perfect place to relax.
We look forward to welcoming your party again to Sailport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our apartment was great. There was a bit of noise off the street, in the morning, in the living area, but that was vehicles making sure the area was clean and well presented. We were on the first level, so higher up may be less effected. The facilities were excellent, and management very friendly and accomodating. My sleep quality is rating due to the bed being a little hard, compared to what we are used to, but sleeping area is at the rear, so noise is not an issue. Great place to stay, affordable, clean and well located. Right opposite Underwater WorldI.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Sailport. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The management of this place are very friendly and very available.

We had a 3 bedroom unit on the second floor. It was okay. Not great.

The room needed a major clean - windows were filthy, dust in the corners of the room/on lampshades and scum in the corners of the showers. It had been cleaned and the main surfaces were okay but it was a 'light once over' and the place needed a really deep 'spring clean'. I admit that I didn't mention the cleanliness until the end of the stay, but it was an issue that I didn't feel was going to be resolved by changing rooms or complaining as the unit had been cleaned - just that the deep clean needed to be done.

The decor and room amenities were idiosyncratic. The bedspreads would have been fashionable in the 90s as were the cane side tables. The cutlery mismatched and the whole place lacked a coherent design theme.

The lack of a lift is an issue as the stairwell is pokey.

I think the real issue that I have is that this an RACQ 4* rated property. You have to pay for towels for the pool and pay $20 if you don't empty the bins or wash the dishes on leaving. I think this is more a problem with the rating system than this particular self-catering block. Surely 4* accommodation should be a bit more 'all inclusive'? The individual ownership of units means that the standard is a bit 'pot luck'. Unlike in other places, there are no policies in place to ensure that decor standards are maintained. I really can't understand how, given these two major failings, the 4* rating stands. This is probably more an issue with the rating system than anything else.

Stay here because it's a great location and the managers are friendly and welcoming. Don't stay here expecting 4* quality. And expect to pay extra for things that really should be included.

Room Tip: Ring the managers and discuss the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We are sorry to hear you felt this strongly about the apartment but did not mention it to us until you left! We immediately felt stressed by your comments and inspected the apartment, we are sorry to say we could not find the faults you mentioned but do agree the windows were cloudy. We've had over 200mls of heavy rain & wind and unfortunately not even the balcony doors were protected from the rain hence they looked cloudy. The dust you mentioned is hard to find as the apartment had just had new carpet layed that week and you were the first family in there. This unit like many in all complexes is in the process of been refurbished as you would have noticed by the living/dining room and kitchen. We also have just got all brand new beds and the bedspreads is the next thing to do. All these things do take time but overall it is a popular apartment. As for charging for towels, this is beach towels and it is $5 a stay, this covers laundry and of course wear and tear and we have only had positive responses about that. As for the $20 charge for taking out rubbish, other complexes charge up to $100, all this is for the odd times when the apartment is left in a dreadful state and we are expected to clean up and discard piles of rubbish. This has been hardly been utilized as we do not normally have this as an issue, as most people dispose of their own rubbish in the bins provided on a daily basis especially if they have small children and nappies! There is a big difference between hotels and apartments and we feel you should be aware of these differences when you next make a booking anywhere in Australia, NZ or parts of the US as looking at your other reviews of other complexes there seems to have been similar issues to us. We thank you for your comments and various points will be acted on and implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We have had 2 visits in 3 weeks. The first visit so perfect we had no hesitation in re-booking.
From the cheerful welcome from Mark & Karen to the wonderful discovery upon entering the amazing apartments, even the fussiest person would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. Both apartments we have used were spotless, spaceous, and beautifully furnished. The kitchen has everything you require and there is plenty of storage. Add to this 2 beautiful bathrooms, 2 toilets and a laundry. Want more? What about a lock up garage for each apartment, security doors and entrance after hours, and a swimming pool. Location is perfect for both the beach and shopping. My sisters and I will be back.

Room Tip: Can you manage stairs as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We thank you for your comments and are delighted you took the time to write your thoughts on how you found Sailport. We work very hard in conjunction with the owners to make every apartment special and individual. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: Sailport 42 - 56 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments are set in a peaceful location overlooking the Mooloolaba Wharf and Marina. Choose from the 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options in our Mooloolaba apartments. All Mooloolaba apartments are fully self contained & air conditioned. Our penthouses are very popular with exclusive private rooftops. Lounge out on the massive open plan area with magnificent views or entertain around your own private BBQ. All our units have magnificent views overlooking the Mooloolaba marina and Mooloolaba Wharf complex. Swim in our heated pool (current temperature 26 degrees) or relax in the rejuvenating spa (currently 36 degrees). Situated just 1 minute's walk to the famous Mooloolaba surf club and patrolled white sandy beaches, or enjoy the alfresco dining and cafes Mooloolaba have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing