We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked our stay at Sailport after much researching of the area and accommodation options available and we weren't disappointed. We went with some friends and had a great arrangement where the two units were right next to each other with a shared private hallway so we were able to open up our units so we could all just come and go and great for the evenings to be able to put the kids to sleep in their own beds each night. We chose the rooftop terrace option so we were able to have BBQ's in the evening from our units overlooking the Wharf. The units 32 and 33 were modern and lovely, couldn't ask for more, and the swimming area got a lot of use too.

We loved Mooloolaba, everything you could want on your doorstep, we did visit Noosa for a day but couldn't wait to get back as it was so busy and just didn't have the relaxed vibe of Mooloolaba. Weather was perfect everyday. We were able to be in the Hinterland within about 25 mins with some amazing scenery, and Australia Zoo which was a fantastic day out was only 25 mins away too.

Both families had a wonderful holiday which included 5 children aged from 20 months up to 10 years old and it suited us all. Thanks Mark and Karen for all your help making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicSaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Really love your heading "PERFECT!" It says it all. It is great to hear two families planned a long distance holiday together and everything worked out perfectly. It is always great to hear people enjoying their stay and enjoy Mooloolaba because we think it is a perfect place to relax.
We look forward to welcoming your party again to Sailport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our apartment was great. There was a bit of noise off the street, in the morning, in the living area, but that was vehicles making sure the area was clean and well presented. We were on the first level, so higher up may be less effected. The facilities were excellent, and management very friendly and accomodating. My sleep quality is rating due to the bed being a little hard, compared to what we are used to, but sleeping area is at the rear, so noise is not an issue. Great place to stay, affordable, clean and well located. Right opposite Underwater WorldI.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Sailport. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The management of this place are very friendly and very available.

We had a 3 bedroom unit on the second floor. It was okay. Not great.

The room needed a major clean - windows were filthy, dust in the corners of the room/on lampshades and scum in the corners of the showers. It had been cleaned and the main surfaces were okay but it was a 'light once over' and the place needed a really deep 'spring clean'. I admit that I didn't mention the cleanliness until the end of the stay, but it was an issue that I didn't feel was going to be resolved by changing rooms or complaining as the unit had been cleaned - just that the deep clean needed to be done.

The decor and room amenities were idiosyncratic. The bedspreads would have been fashionable in the 90s as were the cane side tables. The cutlery mismatched and the whole place lacked a coherent design theme.

The lack of a lift is an issue as the stairwell is pokey.

I think the real issue that I have is that this an RACQ 4* rated property. You have to pay for towels for the pool and pay $20 if you don't empty the bins or wash the dishes on leaving. I think this is more a problem with the rating system than this particular self-catering block. Surely 4* accommodation should be a bit more 'all inclusive'? The individual ownership of units means that the standard is a bit 'pot luck'. Unlike in other places, there are no policies in place to ensure that decor standards are maintained. I really can't understand how, given these two major failings, the 4* rating stands. This is probably more an issue with the rating system than anything else.

Stay here because it's a great location and the managers are friendly and welcoming. Don't stay here expecting 4* quality. And expect to pay extra for things that really should be included.

Room Tip: Ring the managers and discuss the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

We are sorry to hear you felt this strongly about the apartment but did not mention it to us until you left! We immediately felt stressed by your comments and inspected the apartment, we are sorry to say we could not find the faults you mentioned but do agree the windows were cloudy. We've had over 200mls of heavy rain & wind and unfortunately not even the balcony doors were protected from the rain hence they looked cloudy. The dust you mentioned is hard to find as the apartment had just had new carpet layed that week and you were the first family in there. This unit like many in all complexes is in the process of been refurbished as you would have noticed by the living/dining room and kitchen. We also have just got all brand new beds and the bedspreads is the next thing to do. All these things do take time but overall it is a popular apartment. As for charging for towels, this is beach towels and it is $5 a stay, this covers laundry and of course wear and tear and we have only had positive responses about that. As for the $20 charge for taking out rubbish, other complexes charge up to $100, all this is for the odd times when the apartment is left in a dreadful state and we are expected to clean up and discard piles of rubbish. This has been hardly been utilized as we do not normally have this as an issue, as most people dispose of their own rubbish in the bins provided on a daily basis especially if they have small children and nappies! There is a big difference between hotels and apartments and we feel you should be aware of these differences when you next make a booking anywhere in Australia, NZ or parts of the US as looking at your other reviews of other complexes there seems to have been similar issues to us. We thank you for your comments and various points will be acted on and implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We have had 2 visits in 3 weeks. The first visit so perfect we had no hesitation in re-booking.
From the cheerful welcome from Mark & Karen to the wonderful discovery upon entering the amazing apartments, even the fussiest person would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. Both apartments we have used were spotless, spaceous, and beautifully furnished. The kitchen has everything you require and there is plenty of storage. Add to this 2 beautiful bathrooms, 2 toilets and a laundry. Want more? What about a lock up garage for each apartment, security doors and entrance after hours, and a swimming pool. Location is perfect for both the beach and shopping. My sisters and I will be back.

Room Tip: Can you manage stairs as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

We thank you for your comments and are delighted you took the time to write your thoughts on how you found Sailport. We work very hard in conjunction with the owners to make every apartment special and individual. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you are ever in Mooloolaba and want a place to stay go to Sailport.We stayed in a 2 bedroom rooftop apartment overlooking the marina.8 days spent of pure bliss from management to views to the quality of the apartment check it out.

Room Tip: Check out apartment number 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyblue7Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

What a wonderful review you wrote many thanks. We love to hear people had a great stay and especially at Xmas. Just to let you know the curtains are now gone, they were on order but did get here in time for your stay, the apartment now has sun-filter blinds and looks even better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

There are some places you stay at, and forget overnight, then there are places like Sailport that you'll remember for a lifetime.
Oh how this place made me swoooon on arrival.
2 bedroom apartment with stairs leading up to a private rooftop balcony (large!!) for entertaining guests, nice views, a BBQ, large table and chairs and guilt free lounging in the provided sun-loungers meant that some days we found it hard to leave the beautifully decorated apartment (lose the curtains and you've got perfection!). The pool regularly called our names where we enjoyed leisurely swims and rests in the nearby spa pool afterwards.
Staying over Xmas, we came at one of the much busier times of the year, and apart from the odd traffic / night noise, slept comfortably - full praise to the air con!
Australia Zoo bus picked us right up from the front gate for $5 a return trip, and was gratefully organised for us by the owners. Nothing was of too much trouble for them.
The new company providing Wifi for Sailport wasn't great, and is my only gripe. Pages took forever to load, and found money deducted from my account for net not used. Weird. Not Sailports fault but just a little heads up.

Mooloolaba itself is stunning, and as the morning sun hits your room before 6am, its up and go to the already humming beach for stunning views and relaxed walking.
We each fell in love with the lifestyle, the people, and our Sailport accommodation - it was the perfect break away that ended all too soon.

We will most definately be back.

Room Tip: Room 33 with a rooftop balcony is my new home away from home. The stairs make for a great workout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dove26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ison, Manager at Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

You hit the nail right on the head.We moved here from NZ because of the great life style and friendly people and still pinch ourselves sometimes.We appreciate your kind comments on the unit our owners take great pride and care over them and love reading such positive remarks .Hopefully we will see you again soon
Cheers
Mark(manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 1 week. The apartment was well appointed, with spacious bedrooms, loads of storage in the cupboards, ensuite and very large main bathroom which included the laundry facilities. The lounge/dining area was also spacious. We found the kitchen, while sufficient for our stay, it was a bit on the small side. though it was well equipped with crockery, cutlery etc. thankfully we didn't spend too much time cooking while on holiday! there were 2 balconies - one faced the marina, while the other was a street view/carpark area. the swimming poll was clean, with a great bbq and shower area.

the furniture/decor was modern and functional. blackout curtains/drapes would be a great addition. there are fans in the bedrooms and main living area. the master bedroom and 1 bedroom also had aircon. air con in the main living room would be good.

there are 2 tvs, though it's only the one in the master bedroom had paytv. lounge room also had a stereo and dvd player.

sailport is in an excellent location. 5 min walk to the main street and beach, but in a quiet location means you're away from the hustle of the main street. the marina is across the road, though we felt the marina is in need of a serious facelift/upgrade! make sure you walk to The Spit for fresh fish. delicious!

we would return to sailport and recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.5 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: Sailport 42 - 56 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $105 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments are set in a peaceful location overlooking the Mooloolaba Wharf and Marina. Choose from the 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options in our Mooloolaba apartments. All Mooloolaba apartments are fully self contained & air conditioned. Our penthouses are very popular with exclusive private rooftops. Lounge out on the massive open plan area with magnificent views or entertain around your own private BBQ. All our units have magnificent views overlooking the Mooloolaba marina and Mooloolaba Wharf complex. Swim in our heated pool (current temperature 26 degrees) or relax in the rejuvenating spa (currently 36 degrees). Situated just 1 minute's walk to the famous Mooloolaba surf club and patrolled white sandy beaches, or enjoy the alfresco dining and cafes Mooloolaba have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing