We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bistro meal”

Mooloolaba Bowls Club
Ranked #51 of 169 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“bistro meal”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice club.Food was excellent value for money!Steaks(choice of sauce)chips,salad or veggies for $20 for 2 people it doesn't get any cheaper than that!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“$10 Roast night, best toast pork ever!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are lovely, we rang and booked a table with a 10 yr old, so they put us near the kids corner, he had the $5.00 kids meal, pizza and chips, huge serve quickly delivered.
Husband- Roast lamb, beautifully cooked, pink in the middle and plenty of it.
Me- Roast Pork, best lve ever had, so tender it just fell apart, compliments to the chef and staff great night out!! I'd definitely come back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Meals.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had dinner there on a Friday night and the place was packed! People of all ages. Our meals were inexpensive, delicious and quick! Thought we would be waiting ages for our meals given the number of people who were in the dining room.

The only negative comment to make is that there were not enough bar staff working, so it took ages to be served.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“home cooking”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great home cooked meals.roast dinners for $10 each on a thursday.they welcome visitors they have a great raffle lots of prizes on a friday.worth a visit..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went along to the Bowling Club on recommendation from our resort manager and were not disappointed, so much so that we went back another time. The first time was "Roast night' with huge portions of everything you wanted plus a dessert for $12.98 ,beat that ! Oyster Bay Sauvignon blanc at $ 6.00 a glass was also unbeatable. We went back on Saturday night and had another very good meal ,so we can definitely recommend it for good food and drink at great prices

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooloolaba Bowls Club also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Mooloolaba Bowls Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing