We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT EVERYTHING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“EXCELLENT EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent location, couldn't ask for better! Park up the car in their carpark and walk everywhere, you are right in amongst it!
Excellent views of the ocean - you wouldn't get any better in our opinion!
Very clean apartment, had everything, everything was in working order, we got more than we expected for our money!
The on-site managers were lovely, friendly people who were very helpful, and always seemed to be there when needed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
59
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The couple at reception are really nice make you feel right at home, great ozzy hospitality at its best!!
Now the nitty gritty they just need to pump a bit of money into the place, new beds and bedding, upgrade the foxtel so you can watch whatever you want very confusing and frustrating tv set up, if they wernt so nice i probably would of gone and complained, you may argue i shouldnt be watching tv on the beautiful sunshine coast but its nice at night after dinner to watch some good tv!! Great location just needs some cash injected!! Thanks had a great week

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a terrible time, the rooms were musky which gave me the worst asthma and im pregnant and had to keep all the windows open to air it and was freezing all night, meant to have free cable which you were better off watching the normal tv because it had more channels so the kids were upset adwell, i tried to get a refund when we first got there but said no because i booked on line if i booked direct he would of !!! What a joke they were happy to have me stay as a distressed pregnant lady instead of giving a refund ive suffered all night with a pains from stress, never will I stay here again it was a very old hotel definately not 4 star more like 2..thanks for ruining my 2 night getaway so much for relaxing

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apatchy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugun, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights room was lovely and terribly clean . Management dale was very helpful and friendly . Will Rebook for sure loved the location and nice view from balcony of the water . Park the car and walk everywhere

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharronE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoose, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

just come back from mooloolaba stayed at malibu apartments fantastic apartment wonderful views right among the shops and restaraunts every thing was clean and the couple who lok after the apartments were brill. if you get a chance to go to mooloolaba try the malibu 10 out 10

Room Tip: room 17 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikee595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 2 bed rooftop apartment and enjoyed our stay. The view was magnificent and the location is perfect, right in the middle of the busy strip. The apartment was quite small and the rooftop wasn't covered so we didn't get to enjoy the spa over the rainy weekend, or the BBQ. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would like to stay there again on a sunny weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just across from the beach Malibu Apartments are in a great spot.
Many good restaurants at the front door and down the strip.
We found the apartment quite small for the money by Australian standards and although clean, the equipment provided was well used and in need of replacement.
The apartment would have benefited from some refurbishment.
Great spot to stay for Mum, Dad and a child family.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean, higher floors have better views. Malibu rooms do not offer the panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguar1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments

Property: Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments
Address: 81 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Mooloolaba - walk out the front door to all the shops and cafes of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Park you car and walk to everything. Malibu offers an Unbeatable Location at an affordable price. We stride to offer the best value for money on the Sunshine Coast. Surf, Swim, Beach and Sun what more could you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing