We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment, Great Location, Great Service AAA+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windward Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, we had two couples & at the last minute another couple wanted to join us, the adjoining room was accessed & our friends were able to stay on as well!! The facilities where great, everything we needed, plenty of extra blankets and pillows if needed, we used the pool and the bbq area & had a game of pool while there, nice and cheap at $1 per game.... Loved the location very easy quick walk to the beach, the pub, coles, restaruants & O'malleys irish pub... The booking and service was seamless from the get go, early check in was allowed as no one had been in our apartment the night before, arrangement for this was done without issue, all service was quick, efficient and friendly, very accommodating... Myself and hubby will be back, as will the other 2 couples who stayed..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Front Office Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi Donna P, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a report on Windward Apartments.Its good to read that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities. It is a great location here on the Esplanade and being able to walk to most restaurants and bars is certainly a plus.We look forward to welcoming you back at Windward soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in February and had a great time! We (Nana, Mum, 2 pre-schoolers) were very impressed with the help offered by the managers Larry and Mary when wanting to visit local attractions such as the Australia Zoo and Underwater World. Larry went out of his way to find out information for us and access the best deals. Both Mary and Larry were very friendly and hospitable. The only thing I'd say was that my bed was a little firm but Mary was able to provide me with a cushioning layer for it which solved any issues. Lovely, clean, welcoming apartment and the kids had a ball with the onsite pool and resident cat, Mojo. Fabulously close to a wide range of restaurants, cafes, playgrounds and of course, the beautiful Mooloolaba coastline. LOVED it! Was a little warm for me but the aircon was very effective and the ceiling fans worth every cent. :) Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Request the higher floors if you're after the exceptional view they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyLouEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Front Office Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi KatyLouEvans, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay.I'm glad to hear that our staff were helpful to you.I'm so pleased to see you gave us high marks for cleanliness.Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I've passed on your feedback to them.We definitely have one of the best locations in town and look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I can see alot of familys had a great stay at this Apartment. Myself and a small group of friends went for a fun weekend away that turned into a weekend battling with Larry the manager. We are a respectful young group we didnt have our music very loud but it was too loud for larry at 1pm who came barging into our room we asked him why he didnt knock on the door he said he did which is not true since somone was in the kitchen and the music was not at all loud. Even if we didnt hear him he has no right to come into the room we rented he could have called the room phone. This wasn't the only time he came into our room one morning at 8am he knocked on the door demanding to see how many people were in our room since he saw an extra person on camera, he checked each room we had one extra person who we planned to pay the extra $30 for in the morning since he lived on the coast and wasnt able to drive home which we thought they would understand we didnt get a chance too as Larry came to the room so early. I could go on and on about our terrible stay. All I can say to this hotel is If you dont like Young groups of people staying in youre hotel please make that clear when booking peoples stays. we wasted our money because Larry and Mary are prejudice of young people.
If you are planning to have a fun weekend with friends dont stay here. If your a family the hotel is near the beach and you might enjoy you're stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, General Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Sorry that some of our younger guests have to post such lies about their stay.

In short they were so bad, that we had to call the police to have them removed from the complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I don't like to write bad reviews so read between the lines. Not the place for young people to stay at. Male manager "appears" at odd times. Insisted on doing a head count at approx 3 am. Attempted to enter while guests were not present not realising 2 people were resting. Will never return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank GingerandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, General Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Sorry that some of our younger guests have to post such lies about their stay.

In short they were so bad, that we had to call the police to have them removed from the complex.

These guests were the same who have posted on 14 Feb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway but were very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service. We found the hotel manager to be very ignorant and unhelpful. Although it was a good location I would not be going back there in a hurry. The apartment was clean and tidy however a bit outdated. I have stayed in many hotels in my time but never had service quite as bad as here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayleigh-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Kayleigh,Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We are however, very concerned that you did not have an enjoyable stay and would like to apologize for that.As you have noted the apartments location is idyllic with most of the coasts best cafes and a wonderful beach at hand,makes staying at Windward an advantage.
We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Recently found ourselves stranded for two days on the Sunshine Coast due to the floods in Queensland. We were able to secure two nights at Windward Apartment with very short notice. Location was great and handy to all the shops and restaurants but far enough away to avoid the noise and congestion. Larry and Mary were so friendly and very accommodating to meet our needs. We had a two bedroom apartment and found it clean and spacious with all the necessary requirements. Would highly recommend to anyone as a place to stay if holidaying on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Enjoyed our short (2 nights) at the Windward 3 bedroom apartment. Wonderful views from the balcony. With 4 teenage boys, there was still a feeling of spaciousness about the apartment. Good location, walk to either Mooloolaba or Alex Heads beaches, shops, resturants and supermarket. Would stay here again if holidaying on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 29 in Mooloolaba
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Apartments

Address: Windward 137 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $91 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windward Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely spacious three, two or one bedroom apartments, with fully self contained kitchens, two bathrooms, balcony with ocean views, secure parking, heated swimming pool, two BBQ areas, wireless internet and friendly onsite Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Windward Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing