We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windward Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Family Accomodation”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed with Windward Apartments Mid November 2012, we had a 2 bed apartment. All amine tees were there for our convenience which was great. It was very close to the main esplanade & shops & cafes. Only disappointment was it was not like the photos, it was very dated & not cleaned very well. We were advised that it was because they had to get contractors in that weekend but the level of dust & dirt had been there for months at a guess. My sister & her family had an apartment on ground fl & commented the same. My parents had 3 bed apartment which was better in quality but still not cleaned very well.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have a grassed area for children to play
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEglinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    85
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
109
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it was awsome, location spot on and the managers were very friendly and welcoming. We had two extra pop up from Brisbane to stay a couple of nights and Larry and Mary were very happy for them to stay in our apartment with us. I will be telling family and friends about Windward and we will being staying there again when we travel to the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfaholic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Windward in february in a 3 bedroom apartment. the view was awsome, location spot on and the managers were very friendly and welcoming.We will definately return and we have been advising friends to stay at windward for their next holiday

Room Tip: the view from the 3 bedroom corner unit is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi there Sue, thanks so much for your kind words. It was great to have you to stay with us in this idyllic haven, and we do appreciate you telling all your friends about us. Look forward to seeing you back at Windward in the near future.
Kind Regards Larry and Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had another great 4 days at Windward Apartments.This was our third time and in a different unit each stay all with fantastic views and very comfortable accom.Perfect position for us Oldies everything in easy walking distance with the car in secure parking also having a rest.We hope to return in the new year.Thanks Mary & Larry. Jean & Eric Roome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricR805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Waverley, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed at Windward Apartments for 5 nights. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor. The apartment was clean, tidy, very spacious and very well priced.

The apartments are located a short walk away from the supermarket and close to the main strip of restaurants/cafes. They are approx. 5-10 minute walk from the patrolled section of the beach, so it was a little walk with young children.

We found the managers to be very helpful, our DVD player wasn't working and they very quickly sorted this out. They were also happy to help with recommending places to visit and restaurants to eat at. We were also able to kindly borrow some buckets and spades.

Room Tip: We would recommend requesting an apartment on a higher floor. We found the traffic noise to be quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Windward is ideally located in Mooloolaba. the unit we had was on 7th floor, beautiful views of beach, ocean and at this time of the year, Whales!!!.

The place is always really clean, and the staff helpful with any thing you need. The pool is shaded in middle of day, which was nice.

traffic noise can be a bit loud on weekends, but not enough to affect sleep.

Room Tip: choose above 4th floor for view, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Having stayed with two older teenage kids and myself Windward was a great choice. Well set out and maintained. The staff were great as well.
Fantastic position with so much at your doorstep.
Could easily stay for an extended period.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Apartments

Property: Windward Apartments
Address: Windward 137 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windward Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely spacious three, two or one bedroom apartments, with fully self contained kitchens, two bathrooms, balcony with ocean views, secure parking, heated swimming pool, two BBQ areas, wireless internet and friendly onsite Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Windward Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing