We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windward Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windward Apartments
Yarragon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Mooloolaba is one of the cleanest places we have ever been to. My wife and I were most impressed by the effort made to keep it that way.We had a wonderful holiday there. Although our apartment was showing its age a bit we could not fault the service and help from the desk.It is a great location with a bus stop at the front door if you haven't a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorrodYarragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your review and in particular the way you mentioned the great location we have. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We would like to assure guests that we have queen or king beds in the main bedroom, a queen in one of theother bedrooms and 2 singles in the third bedroom. Guests can have any of these combinations. We enjoy hearing from and seeing repeat guests as we think Mooloolaba is fabulous holiday destination and are glad to know others feel the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    85
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
108
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Fantastic location with everything in walking distance, great shopping, supermarket, Beach all close by, we are a family of five and the unit was huge plenty of room for everyone to have there own space

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul261670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to posting your comments. The location of Windward is excellent and we do offer a range of facilities for all our guests to enjoy. Our apartments are truly self contained - from well equipped kitchens with full size oven and cook top, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher, through to laundry facilities with washing machine, laundry tub, dryer and airer.
We are just 100metres from Coles supermarket, Chemist, bottle store and bakery, access is out our back gate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Windward, brillant ocean views & very friendly & helpfull hosts . With resturants & shops only minutes away our stay on the coast was just what we needed. The rooms are large and spacious would also recommend for a family. Our hosts went out of their way and made our stay relaxing.
Would not hesitate to stay again... we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great apartments with lovely views and great facilities. Very spacious and had everything we needed.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebnat0li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a very nice roomy two bedroom apartment with lovely modern appliances and furniture. It was spotless and had a great balcony overlooking the beach with a stroll over the road to reach. It was close to shops and restuarants. Just wish we had longer to enjoy it. I would come back if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Could not find a nicer place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great location but very high level of traffic noise, largely due to the age of the building having little or no insulation. Kitchen and living areas are nice but bedrooms and bathrooms are tired. Could have been cleaner - some cutlery and glasses were dirty and the place had not been properly dusted for a while. There was 1/2 a loaf of mouldy bread in the kitchen cupboard.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments, we have in the last week replaced all the wine, drinking glasses and coffee mugs with new ones as some were looking tired and scratched(viewed as dirty).

However there is no excuse for the half loaf of bread being left in the cupboard, we only wished that you advised us of your concerns when you checked out, so we could investigate which cleaner had cleaned your apartment and then dealt with the problem. We do try very hard at maintaining clean rooms for all guests.

We would still appreciate an email direct advising us of which apartment you were in and the arrival date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

During our stay at windward, we were not made aware the basement keys were the after hours keys ( as there was 2 sets, one basement the other apartment).

After going out for some drinks with some girlfriends we realised once arriving home we were unable to get in through the main security door which is locked at night.

Calling the onsite manager after waiting an hour hoping someone would come home to let us in. I was told by the manager whilist I was almost in tears, that i woke him up & that I should call the people we booked with ( we didnt realise it was another property group, which i didnt have the details of & explained ) & if i wanted him to come out it would be a hundred dollar call out fee. ( he lives within 10 steps of the door we needed opened)

I consider it unsafe, poor customer service that he would leave 2 20 something women sitting in the cold, which turned out to be for 4 hours. Until out of desperation we started yelling to them as he switched his fone off. We then had a screaming match with the managers who were extremely disgruntled the fact we woke them up, what else could of we done.

We were not made aware of the key matter & called and nicely asked ( in tears) to be let in.
4 hours left sitting in the cold, a verbal altercation was a disgusting way to start our holiday.

Word of advise, look for another place to stay as if you are unlucky like us & require onsite management assitance you wont get it only a mouth ful of abuse.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 141ANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthog, Manager at Windward Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
We fully agree with the guests comments that you should not book into Windward Apartments through G1 Property Mooloolaba, as these guests did. Obviously G1 Property Mooloolaba, do not look after their guests and explain to them the key system and the house rules.

The onsite Managers at Windward Apartments did not have anything to do with these guests, as they were booked in by G1 Property Mooloolaba who should of taken care of all their requirements.

The Managers at Windward Apartments are only too happy to accept bookings from you and will ensure that your holiday here is a most enjoyable one, as many other guests have advised in their reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Apartments

Property: Windward Apartments
Address: Windward 137 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windward Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely spacious three, two or one bedroom apartments, with fully self contained kitchens, two bathrooms, balcony with ocean views, secure parking, heated swimming pool, two BBQ areas, wireless internet and friendly onsite Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windward Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing