We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Townhouse Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Town House Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Certificate of Excellence
Leeton, Australia
1 review
“Townhouse Motel”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have now stayed at the Town House on 2 occasions.
Both times it has been clean, comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The motel is within walking distance of all the main streets facilities.
Happy to recommend this motel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank baileys345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel.

We are pleased you were a return visitor to our establishment, our position in the centre of Goondiwindi is one of our strongest selling points and makes the whole experience much more enjoyable for our guests if they are able to walk to most things.

We were thrilled to read you were happy to recommend us and we look forward to hosting you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    63
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
33
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Major communication/technological problems. Issues with shower cleanliness, aircon primitive, missing a requested bed so kid hadta sleep on floor, linen and towels changed wen not requested - felt invasion of personal property, no wardrobe space, took fridge all first night to cool down and hadta leave cupboard door open for this to happen, cheap plastic cutlery and plates provided - as restaurant closed, no one cracked a smile during check-in, slight one during check-out - I think...Mis-info re online booking, no info re pool hrs, tv hard to work, side reading lamps not plugged in and one didn't work wen bed rolled out of way to find power point for light. Was ok if cheap roadside last minute accom, but price paid deserved much better service and facilities than was delivered.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iamnones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We apologise that it did not meet your expectations.

Your online booking received 1 hour before you arrived stated to us 2 adults and 2 children, 1 x Queen and 2 x Singles, this is what was provided for you and it was not brought to our attention only in your review that this was not correct. Making management aware of this on arrival would have allowed us to rectify the situation to the best of our ability.

Your stay was on a public holiday and our restaurant was closed, but so was all other fine dining restaurants in Goondiwindi. We provided information and services for the other fantastic dining options in our great town.

We apologise you missed the sign on our pool stating the pool hours, but it is also in our compendium and a quick call to reception would have been able to provide this information and even pool towels for you to use.

Your stay could have been far more pleasant if only you had spoken up at the time, the TV operation is quite simple with the instructions provided on the TV guide, management are always available to assist guests with TV operation if need be.

Our housekeeping staff provided appropriate room attending adhering to our "stay over" policy. The "do not disturb" sign is available if guests do not want their room attended to.

We hope you consider staying with us once again and please personally be in touch for your next booking so we are able to provide the best accommodation option for you.

Regards,
The Owners of The Town House Goondiwindi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

These guys are great! I stay here regularly for work and wouldn't stay anywhere else. They remember me and even have my key ready for me before I walk in the door! The rooms are very clean and tidy. The restaurant is great. Keep up the good work guys.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jay21198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Jay21198,

We always enjoy hosting our regular business guests and strive to achieve the "Home away from home" experience for people constantly travelling.

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our last night in QLD after a 4 week road trip. Our room was very neat and clean and quite large with lovely comfortable beds and a huge bathroom. It was very close to the centre of town and close to action if desired but quiet for us as well. Easy walking to restaurants for dinner and breakfast.

Somehow I have checked a rating for a Fitness Centre. I'm not even sure if there was one. Sorry!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road and on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you found your stay a positive one. Yes we are fortunate to have a great position in the heart of Goondiwindi as our guests are able to explore Goondiwindi on foot. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Central location near the town centre. Good size room and bathroom, plenty of bench space. Tiny area inside a cupboard, for toaster, jug and fridge. Fridge has mini bar, so not a lot of room for personal food storage. Very little wardrobe space. Bed very comfortable, small sitting area with couch and table and chairs, but lighting inadequate, air conditioner and ceiling fan. Restaurant next door, pool and spa on premises. Staff friendly and helpful, once again only one face washer provided for two people, but no trouble to provide a second one when asked. Would recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The beds were super comfortable and it was a good size room and bathroom. Despite the basic design the fittings and fixtures were new and clean. We stayed in one of the delux rooms which I think were much the same except for better quality linen and bigger beds. It was quiet, right in the middle of town and the price was fair. We didn't try out the restaurant as it was closed on Sunday nights.
I'll head there next time I'm in Gundy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your Town House experience and we were very pleased to see you were a return traveller.

Our location in Town centre with very little traffic noise and within walking distance of the main features of Goondiwindi entices guests like yourselves to be returning guests.

We are happy you found your stay again great and we look forward to hosting you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We drove late into the day from Noosa arriving very tired. Great room, scrumpsiously clean, cool crisp white sheets, soft white towels, cold glasses in the fridge. We showered and were asleep within the hour. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Kelly,
Wow, you have certainly captured what the Town House prides itself on. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thrilled you took the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#5 of 9 in Goondiwindi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
The Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Goondiwindi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House Motor Inn

Property: The Town House Motor Inn
Address: 110 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly The Town House Sundowner)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Town House Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Town House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing