We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Cascades Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Goondiwindi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Cascades Restaurant and Bar, Ascot Motor Lodge, Goondiwindi Cascades licensed restaurant and bar offers excellent food at affordable prices. Enjoy the spectacular waterfall feature windows under the towering timber ceiling. Cascade Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent meal. Good size serves. Wonderful decor, friendly staff. Food as good as city restaurants and prices reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bronniemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Qld.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cuisine”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I use the term cuisine advisedly as this is what Cascades offers; quite simply it's the best food I've had outside of a capital city and to find it being served in a western Queensland country town is a delight!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Feature Wall”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

For a memorable evening in Goondiwindi I would recommend this restaurant just to see the neat waterfall feature wall :) The food complemented the surroundings as well, although I would have preferred a table cloth on the table. WE had a starter of Mini Tacos - that tasted just like the real thing and were so cute the way they were presented. I had the 'to die for' Scallop Pasta with nicy juicy scallops in a creamy sauce and roasted mini tomatoes, my partner was pleased with his Chicken on a bed of Veggies. We were much too full for desert. I would go back for further tastings

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I really liked eating here. Very friendly service and really good quality food. I tried the lamb and eye fillets on the menu and they were very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_trav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me2u2use, Owner at Cascades Restaurant, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi,

Congratulations on being the first customer to post a review! Thank you for taking the time to do so and sharing your experience with others. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back soon. Our new Head Chef Brett and his winter menu have been well received by our customers - we hope others take the time to share their experiences as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades Restaurant also viewed

Goondiwindi, Queensland
 
Goondiwindi, Queensland
 

Been to Cascades Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing