We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed only 1 night but I was very impressed by the room and the staff.We are an older couple so comfort is a must and this place had all this and the breakfast was lovely. We had been travelling for the day so was nice to put your head down on a comfortable pillow. Would stay again as we felt quiet rested to contuie the trip.

Room Tip: The room was great their was no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

A nice little motel along the main street of Goondiwindi. The owners were lovely and always up for a chat. The room was a decent size and had all the necessities for a short stay - small fridge, tv and 2 comfy beds. Decor is a little dated and the bathroom is a bit old, but everything was clean and worked fine. It was a few minutes walk to the shops. A nice, quiet motel that's can highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank tbate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not having been to Goondiwindi for many years, we didn't have any idea of what was on offer for accommodation. The Comfort Inn was excellent. The welcome at reception was good which bode well for a good stay. The room had everything you needed for a pleasant stay regardless of how long. It was good to see the motel had a laundry available, something long-term travellers like to make use of. Whilst not having a dining facility, the reception people suggested the Australian Hotel just across the road for an evening meal. We were not disappointed. The meals were very good and the portions large.
If there was one disappointing aspect of the Comfort Inn it was the quite high unit costs of the breakfast items on the order form. Many travellers will be put off by this and venture up town to eat or get a McDonalds on the way east. Perhaps offering a 'Continental breakfast' as part of the tariff would be something to think about.
Overall, a well appointed, clean motel that will see us return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamrock-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had been on the road all day and the Comfort Inn was a god send. We checked in asked about where to have dinner and were directed across the road to a great pub with fabulous food.
The room was great and the beds were comfy. Will stay here again. Thanks .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This motel is a very friendly motel in the centre of Goondiwind. The family room is not spacious, the decoration is a bit dated, but it is more than acceptable and is reflected in the great price. All clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

1. Very clean rooms
2. bathroom is very clean
3. Great price
4. Friendly welcome
5. Fiendly staff
6. Great location to the city and pub for meals
7. You can earn QANTAS points
8.Goondiwindi is a great place to have a look
9.comfort motel have tv kettle and big bed

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmathes5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We found accommodation at this motel most enjoyable, clean and up to date. It ties in with the wonderful town that is Goondiwindi Q, a busy little town well maintained and cared for by council employees.
It was also great to see all the four wheel drives lined up and down the main street, obviously being used for a purpose, other than a school or shopping run like you do in Sydney.
The town museum is excellent.

BnB

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobandBevSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Goondiwindi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Goondiwindi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Goondiwindi

Address: 145 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Price Range: $93 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Goondiwindi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Goondiwindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing