We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I didn't want to stay in Goondiwindi and when I had to, I came straight here based on trip advisor reviews. It's a nice park, reasonably grassy with good facilities. I got in trouble for pitching my tent where I did, but the tent area had zero shade. When a park charges a tent the full price of an unpowered site it's a bit much and I do expect something, so I set up in the shade near the park's billabong. The rest of my stay was in eventful and quite pleasant, but the worst thing was the noise from the very nearby highway - near constant roadtrains and even earplugs didn't block it. The noisiest site I've stayed in so far.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We travelled 8 hours and arrived late, but was greeted with friendly smile, and given a choose of which cabin we would like. Lovely and quiet, and roomy. Great price, Glad we had a TomTom to find it though, got to feed the ducks, which I loved, and lorikets. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The famliy loved our stay at this lovely and clean park. We really enjoyed the fish BBQ on Saturday night. It was a delicious meal followed by billy-tea put on by the friendly owners. We were so lucky to also catch the pancake breakfast on Sunday - a very tasty treat!
The showers were nice and hot, and the heated pool was great for the kids to swim in on a cold day.
We hear that the power has recently been upgraded, and couldn't fault it. We could easily use every appliance in our van without as much as a flicker.
The kids loved the billabong with the ducks and fish, while we enjoyed the various water birds and the serenity of the watering hole.
A peaceful and extremely comfortable stay.... will definately be coming back!

Room Tip: Called ahead to secure a spot close to the Billabong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a clean and well kept caravan park. We stayed in one of the onsite cabins and it was standard caravan park fare, with an open plan bedroom/kitchen/eating area and seperate shower/toilet.

The site has many powered sites capable of taking caravans of all sizes, as well as a few unpowered sites. There is a communal camp kitchen and bbq area for those who need it, a small pool and lagoon.

The only downside is the amount of heavy vehicle traffic just outside. It isn't a lot, and it wasn't enough to keep us awake, but at times I was wondering if there was a minor earthquake occuring.

Stayed: January 2012
2  Thank quasimodo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.8 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
2 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
#3 of 3 in Goondiwindi
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Goondiwindi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Tourist Park

Address: 20 Hungerford St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goondiwindi Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goondiwindi Tourist Park is Big and offers a range of well equipped cabin accommodation, together with Ensuite Sites for those who like the luxury of their own private bathroom, as well as powered and unpowered sites for caravanners and campers. We can accommodate the largest of caravans and motorhomes! Enjoy our tranquil and spacious parkland located on 20 acres, and the secure, clean, tidy and relaxed atmosphere. Hand feed the ducks and possums at our billabong. Goondiwindi Tourist Park Accommodation & Cabins are Friendly, Clean, Secure, it is The Quietest Park in Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Goondiwindi Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing