We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for only one night and it was average for the price. Nice clean well laid out, plenty of gear in good condition. The staff were excellent, especially when. We checked in at 7pm. My only real problem was the alternating water temperature at both 9pm and again at 6am. This occurred for both my wife and I so it was isolated just to me. A really annoying way to toto bed and to wake up. It was difficult to find even confusing my TomTom.

Room Tip: Don't arrive after dark the signage is terrible
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Danny L


Thank you for taking the time to contact BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park and to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our park.

I am the guest relations manager of the park and I welcome all feedback from our valued guests.

I am sorry for the inconvenience that the alternating hot water temperature affected the enjoyment of your stay with us. I am sorry that this unforeseen circumstance occurred during your visit and we have since rectified the problem with the help of a professional plumber.


Thank you from all the staff here at BIG4 Goondiwindi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Goondiwindi Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the new 2 bed cabin. Comfortable and well appointed it was an excellent choice for our family of 4. The pool and surroundings were very pleasant and it was a shame we only stayed one night! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamonleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Flamonleave


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a flattering review on your experiences whilst staying here at BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park.

We look forward to seeing you again on your travels.


Thank you from all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This park is a great spot to stay on route to the coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Although out of town it is an easy ride to the town centre. About 2kms. The spa and pool are a terrific placde to relax after a day on the road. We used the bbq outside the unit which was very handy.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a Sunday and need to shop the supermarket closes at 5.00pm.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to contact BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park and to provide us with feedback regarding your experiences during your stay at our park.

From all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I paid to stay at this park for aweek, day 2 got woken up 7.20 by power tools day 3 6.30 by a lawnmower day 4 was told my time is up & asked to leave when i complained about the noise she started yelling at me very rudely. i also had a vister around who they tried to charge $5 just to use the toilet RIDICULOUS!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ashka667ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Travelling from Dubbo NSW, and our sister's family travelling from Brisbane, it was the 1/2 way point for our family xmas gathering.
We stayed in the family cabins, which had everything we needed, linen, cooking facilities, including own BBQ on verendah. Rooms were cleaned and accomodated our family of 7.

Our kids loved the pool, and hot spa

While Goondiwindi itself is not a tourist hub, for a weekend stayover it covered all our bases.
For a stop over drive, weekend getaway I would recommend staying here

Room Tip: talk to the owners
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigandKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind and honest review.

From all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed overnight in Goondiwindi as part of a long family road trip. We did not find the owners to be rude as suggested by others. While this park is not as fancy as many others, it struck us that it was a 'work in progress' and that the owners were working to improve the facilities. As stated the park is close to rail/road and can be a little noisy at night. Cabins are simple but clean. As stated the pool is great - we took a dip even though it was the middle of winter. More work is required to get this park to the standard of many Big 4 parks but I think the price of rooms reflects this at present.

Room Tip: The park is a little out of the centre of town - we found it a little difficult to find on first arr...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Owner at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your time and your feed back.

As of March this year (2012) the park changed to a BIG4 Holiday Park and as you mentioned we are still in a transistional stage for the park.

We endeavour to continue working on the park and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and best wishes on all your travels.


Regards


BIG4 Goondiwindi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped here as an overnighter, it's right next door to the rail line so trains were running through the night, thought a train was going to come through the caravan! It's also next to the main road where road trains pass through with their exhaust brakes, not a good sleep that night. Bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ReynoldsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review of BIG4 Goondiwindi.

It is true the park is located next to a train line, the train line is a non commuter line, which means that trains do not travel continuously.

The train line does have the occasional freight train filled with wheat or cotton from the local farming industry. This may happen once, twice a week or once,twice a month depending on the season.

Thank you once again and best wishes on all of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Goondiwindi
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Address: 36 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range: $81 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing