We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Restful”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This park is a great spot to stay on route to the coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Although out of town it is an easy ride to the town centre. About 2kms. The spa and pool are a terrific placde to relax after a day on the road. We used the bbq outside the unit which was very handy.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a Sunday and need to shop the supermarket closes at 5.00pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to contact BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park and to provide us with feedback regarding your experiences during your stay at our park.

From all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
30
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I paid to stay at this park for aweek, day 2 got woken up 7.20 by power tools day 3 6.30 by a lawnmower day 4 was told my time is up & asked to leave when i complained about the noise she started yelling at me very rudely. i also had a vister around who they tried to charge $5 just to use the toilet RIDICULOUS!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashka667ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goondiwindi hotels

Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Travelling from Dubbo NSW, and our sister's family travelling from Brisbane, it was the 1/2 way point for our family xmas gathering.
We stayed in the family cabins, which had everything we needed, linen, cooking facilities, including own BBQ on verendah. Rooms were cleaned and accomodated our family of 7.

Our kids loved the pool, and hot spa

While Goondiwindi itself is not a tourist hub, for a weekend stayover it covered all our bases.
For a stop over drive, weekend getaway I would recommend staying here

Room Tip: talk to the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind and honest review.

From all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed overnight in Goondiwindi as part of a long family road trip. We did not find the owners to be rude as suggested by others. While this park is not as fancy as many others, it struck us that it was a 'work in progress' and that the owners were working to improve the facilities. As stated the park is close to rail/road and can be a little noisy at night. Cabins are simple but clean. As stated the pool is great - we took a dip even though it was the middle of winter. More work is required to get this park to the standard of many Big 4 parks but I think the price of rooms reflects this at present.

Room Tip: The park is a little out of the centre of town - we found it a little difficult to find on first arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Owner at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your time and your feed back.

As of March this year (2012) the park changed to a BIG4 Holiday Park and as you mentioned we are still in a transistional stage for the park.

We endeavour to continue working on the park and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and best wishes on all your travels.


Regards


BIG4 Goondiwindi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped here as an overnighter, it's right next door to the rail line so trains were running through the night, thought a train was going to come through the caravan! It's also next to the main road where road trains pass through with their exhaust brakes, not a good sleep that night. Bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ReynoldsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of BIG4 Goondiwindi.

It is true the park is located next to a train line, the train line is a non commuter line, which means that trains do not travel continuously.

The train line does have the occasional freight train filled with wheat or cotton from the local farming industry. This may happen once, twice a week or once,twice a month depending on the season.

Thank you once again and best wishes on all of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Travelled to Goondiwindi for family reunion and was pleased to find accommodation that was clean, quiet and good amenities.
The children loved the pool and the fire pit.
The family cabin was great and had all the necessities to be away from home.
Everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Had to cancel a resevation due to house flooded and home region underwater.. On informing 'Pam' I get.. What you want to cancel,, you could of told me earlier,, Hang up.....
Inexcusible,,, never again,,, disgusted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne_tri62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We value our customer feed back and we have taken your review into consideration.

Our customer service policies are now under review and we hope to fix all of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.1 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#5 of 9 in Goondiwindi
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Goondiwindi
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Property: Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Address: 36 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing