We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest operator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rudest operator”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Had to cancel a resevation due to house flooded and home region underwater.. On informing 'Pam' I get.. What you want to cancel,, you could of told me earlier,, Hang up.....
Inexcusible,,, never again,,, disgusted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne_tri62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We value our customer feed back and we have taken your review into consideration.

Our customer service policies are now under review and we hope to fix all of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We have stayed here several times now, the owners are helpful and friendly. Be sure to pack the aeroguard and fly spray the only downside are the mozzies (they can be really bad, if you forget the owners have spares on hand).
The pool and artesian spa are just what the doctor orders after a long day on the road, the kids love the changing colours of the light in these. The amenities are great they are ensuite style so instead of a long line of showers and toilets, in the block, there are a row of 6 ensuites each with shower, toilet and vanity, very spacious, great park for families with children no more wet clothes and they are always clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are glade to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love the lights in the pool too :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a lovely way to end a day. 700km with 3 children a dip in the beautiful pool and spa. Would recomend the cabins. Lovely owner Pam who made us very welcolme very clean. A well kept van park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobartXmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We continue to work towards providing a clean comfortable service for all our customers.

We are thankful for your feed back and are delighted that we could make the end of your long day of travel a rewarding one.

Hope to see you on your travels again and again.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The park is like an oasis in the outback. Clean and tidy, friendly service, impeccable cabins and with the newly opened Artesian Spas this is a must stay for your next trip. If you are looking to relax this is the place. Close to town, it is the ideal spot for an overnight or weekly stay. For those with children be sure to ask for the 2 bedroom family cabin. It is extremely generous in size and offers all the comforts of home. We needed a portacot which was also available on request. Our three boys love it there. They are also a pet friendly park which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nardiagolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
When we get to read such a review like this it makes all of our efforts worth while.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We spent one night as a stopover in goondiwindi and stayed in an ensuite cabin. It was clean warm and comfortable and had all we needed . Reception staff were friendly and helpful. A comfortable spot for a stopover .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We take great pride in the cleanliness of the park, thank you for noticing.

Best wishes on all of your future travels.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.1 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Goondiwindi
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Property: Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Address: 36 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing