We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pumicestone Blue Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Resort on Golden Beach(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
47
29
17
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
29
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolglasshouse mountainspumicestone passagetop floor of the buildingsalt pepperstocklands shopping centrebeautiful balconyhotel is in a great locationbathroom apartmentcafes restaurantsgarbage trucksa nice place to stayenjoyed our stayself contained apartmentboth bedroomsbbq facilitiesthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed on level 1 which didn't have the best views but you could still see a little bit of the sea int he distance. The balcony was huge. Diane and Kerry were great ad really helpful with any query. David, who looked after maintenance was really approachable and helpful as was Rhonda. It was a really great stay.

Room Tip: Stay higher up of possible so that you get a view of Pumicestone Passage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here in a 3 bedroom apartment with the grandchildren for 1 night,shame it wasn't longer,could have stayed forever.The views from our apartment and the pool on the roof were fantastic especially watching the sun descend behind the Glasshouse Mountains.We were close to the shops,beach & restaurants,convenient location.
Would recommend it to everyone.Apartment has everything you would need.Diane was very accommodating &friendly.

Room Tip: Unit 504 was great if you need 3 bedrooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and restaurants & shopping centre. We had an 1 bedroom apartment with spabath and water views. The rooftop pool, spa and sauna are excellent - and overlooks Pumicestone and the beach. Just gorgeous! I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking at staying in Caloundra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were there October 2012. No complaints with the apartment. Great location in the main street and one block from the beach,
We had a bad experience with the crows squawking every morning at 4,45 am!
Informed the manager who knew of the problem however she had no suggestions,
We tried fake plastic hawks to scare them away, Didn't work. Tried plastic snakes - didn't work Tried hanging sheets at the window to prevent reflection to the crows - still no luck, Daily we informed the Manager of our failed attempts. Her final response was " You'll be glad to go home for a rest."
The crows left lots of droppings on the balcony and on the outdoor furniture. Only cleaned once in 8 days. Unusable for us!
Poor, poor response! We were in town for 7 nights for a badminton tournament, We all went home exhausted and NO SATISFACTION from management whatsoever,

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here on the Friday and Saturday with web jet email deal. After we booked it and read the reviews, we were a bit worried. No need to be. We had none of the rudeness from the mangers, that have been commented here.We arrived early and the room wasn't ready. The manager told us some nice places for lunch and dinner. Once we had the room, we were surprised. Large apartment, great kitchen, good water views from 3rd floor but a very firm bed. The only down side to it. It is not a 5 star resort, but a nice place to stay. It has a great roof top pool and spa, with views all round. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popeyetheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews