We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 1 on Bulcock - CLOSED

1 on Bulcock
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Kerry and staff would personally like to thank all our valued customers for your ongoing patronage and support. To us you are all like family and we were truly blessed to have met everyone of you. We are now permanently closed and hope to see you all at a new shop somewhere. Once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Kerry and Jodie
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I come for coffee all the time BEST coffee in Caloundra and food is fabulous. Go see miss Jodie for great service, excellent coffee and delicious food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Narda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The owner is awesome (now that I know who he is). The food is fantastic and the staff are awesome. A great relaxing place to enjoy breakfast lunch and tea. Also jodie is awesome.

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual enjoyable dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice relaxing breakfast with attentive and friendly staff. Service excellent and quick enough to ensure the kids remained amused. Like the menu more than sufficient at both breakfast and lunch with changed specials weekly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachandy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The place is at the top end of Bulcock street.ex Hogs Breath.Food is pretty good and staff are friendly and wear unusual super heron costumes.cost wise , reasonable with good servings.interior is a bit bland , no view.
Has a separate function room if required.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie D, FOH Manager at 1 on Bulcock, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our customers taking the time to provide us with feedback. That night we got dressed up as super heros was a great night, hope you enjoyed yourself, mind you we dont dress like that all the time lol. Hope to see you again soon.

Kerry and the team at 1 on Bulcock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went there for breakfast today mid morning following very positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The quality of the food was good. However, some of it was only warm and the service very slow. This was surprising given that there were only a few people in the restaurant. Would hate to think how it would be if full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunyabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie D, FOH Manager at 1 on Bulcock, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi BunyaBears, Sorry to hear your dining experience with us wasn't as great as you had hoped. Our aim is to provide our customers with great service, excellent coffee and hot meals and we are disappointed to hear we did not deliver. If you could please email the restaurant on 1onbulcock@gmail.com with your details, we would love to contact you and rectify the problem.

Cheers Kerry and the team at 1 on Bulcock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1 on Bulcock also viewed

 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing