We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful breakfasts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli Jam Cafe

Chilli Jam Cafe
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Eggs Benedict was amazing, as was the coffee. Excellent service & a good price. Great breakfast spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    35
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious affordable cafe food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast which was affordable. Very happy with the flavours. We had prompt friendly service. It was very nice they gave my daughter colouring crayons and paper to keep entertained too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MishellyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are great and well priced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I splurge on diner so was happy to come across this place which serves delightful brekkie that doesn't cost a fortune. There's no fancy twists here but simple food. I am fast becoming a regular and always order their vegetarian breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseekers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy, fabulous service and tasty cafe style food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stopped by after the Caloundra markets on Sunday for lunch with my mother. She had the gluten free breakfast which consisted of eggs, bacon, mushroom, tomato, spinach, avocado and some nice pumpkin bread and a cup of coffee included. I chose the Mediterranean frittata with a Greek salad. The staff were great, willing to accommodate to my dietary requirements and immediately offered to remake the salad without dressing for me. The waitress was very helpful and patient, and the coffee was great. Lovely atmosphere, will definitely be back if we are ever in Caloundra again. Had a fabulous time people watching from the cafe. Busy, but the food service was not delayed. Good food for a reasonable price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amirah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Certainly one of the high lights to our visit to Caloundra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

A most enjoyable breakfast at Chilli Jam Cafe, it was such a pleasure to watch the friendly staff work around a very busy resterant on a Sunday morning and work as a team. Caloundra are very lucky to have you guys representing their beautiful city. We will definetly be calling in when we visit again. Thank you

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Jam Cafe also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Chilli Jam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing