We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Par with Eumundi markets but with a breeze at times”

The Caloundra Street Fair
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Held every Sunday from 8am to 1pm. The Caloundra Street Fair is more than just a market. It's a concoction of over 200 unique arts and crafts stalls, live entertainment, fresh produce and tasty treats plus local cafes, boutiques and over 50 speciality shops are open in the street. Have a relaxing Sunday breakfast or lunch under a canopy of beautiful shaded trees, then take a short stroll or swim on nearby Bulcock Beach.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“On Par with Eumundi markets but with a breeze at times”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Caloundra Markets have become much bigger than when I first came here 9 years ago.They are on par with Eumundi with lots of different stalls.Great for Christmas and birthday shopping depending on what you want.Always find something to buy.The other shops are also open.Everyone's friendly and some of the entertainment is good.Two young boys,brothers,I think,sing and play guitar there from time to time and are great,always draw a big crowd.The trees provide shade along the way and there's plenty of places to eat and have coffee.The beach is only a street away if you want a dip to cool off.
Every Sunday 0800 to 1300. Definitely worth a look.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blueyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade B, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Blueyboy,

I just wanted to thank you for your comments listed here and am glad to read that you had a great experience at the Markets on Bulcock. Yes the markets have grown and are now being described as a 'must do' if visiting the Sunshine Coast which is fantastic. Thanks for helping us spread the word.

Best Regards,
Jade Baker
Market Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    54
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent market”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

not cheap compared to other markets it still is a great market to visit on a sunday morning, plenty of stalls selling everything from hand made soaps,jewellery,belts walletts, health foods, to clothes, massages plenty of food outlets and fresh ginger beer, lots of plants and fruit is also available, after 9 am the local shops also open so it becomes a shoppers paradise with both sides of the street open plus the stalls up the middle of the street, if you are near caloundra on a sunday you must visit the markets

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aussie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade B, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Aussie010,

Thank you for your comments here about your visit to our market. We loved your review and we agree, with wonderful stalls and the shops and boutiques opening at 9am - it really is a shoppers paradise as you described it! We hope to see in you in the market again soon.

Best Regards,
Jade Baker
Market Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyed with a coffee”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great location for a market place a little high price wise for markets but you pay for the location people here are just so friendly and happy it's a real happy place worth a Sunday morning look

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank saascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Somewhere Other Than the Beach”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If your staying on the Sunshine Coast at Noosa Heads, Maroochydore or Mooloolaba and want to go somewhere other than the beach, then take a drive to Caloundra Markets on a Sunday.

The markets are bigger and better than you expect and you could spend a hour wandering around the markets. While you are there take a walk along the Caloundra Coastal Pathway until you tire but remember you will have to walk back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SydneysWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite markets”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Whenever we are on the Sunshine Coast we visit the markets on Bulcock Street. I love these markets they line either side of the main road with a large path through the middle. Always enough room to get past the sometimes large crowds of people. Even on the busiest days it never feels like some of the markets I have been to where you are constantly up against someone.
There is a huge variety of fresh foods, gifts, clothing, including handmade and plenty more. We always get some fresh ginger beer from the little stand run by a very friendly man. There is a jumping castle that has been at the top end of the markets every time we have been.
I highly recommend stopping in at Caloundra for these markets if your looking for something to do on a Sunday. We had lunch at a cafe nearby this time round so something to consider if you are visiting the markets.
The only downside is the swift pack up at 1pm just an extra hour would be ideal so you could avoid the hottest part of the day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caloundra Street Fair also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to The Caloundra Street Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing