We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb cutlets to die for.”

Bruno's Borgo Antico
Ranked #78 of 205 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nagoya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lamb cutlets to die for.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hands down my favorite restaurant on the entire Sunshine Coast. The restaurant has a cozy atmosphere and the food is authentic Italian. Whether you eat at the restaurant or grab some takeaway, you're in for a treat. I highly recommend the lamb cutlets, pizza bread and some profiteroles for dessert. The restaurant is family run and the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous authentic Italian, my favourite in Caloundra !”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Warm and welcoming, this restaurant offers superb pizzas, pastas and authentic veal dishes.
Pleasant family service, its BYO and great value. I am a regular and love it :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mollygracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Makes you feel like your in Italy!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This restaurant is the best Italian restaurant on the Sunshine Coast guarantee!! Bruno cooks everything fresh the way true Italians cook. Good price for serving sizes. Looks like a little takeaway from outside but also has a beautiful restaurant to the right side. The athmosphere is amazing and in winter time they have a fireplace crackling. I have held a work function here and I come almost once a week! I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ally455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best spagetti marinara in the world”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Been going for over 20 years. Probably the longest running restaurant on the Sunshine coast. Our Gourmet group Les Convivs first went there in 1982 and have been innumerable times since then. Let me tell you about Bruno's Spag marinara. Firstly marinara refers not to the fish but the seamen who amongst over things,catch them. They don't have fresh food other than what they catch. They don't for instance have tomatos. The dish predates tinned tomatoes. The ingrediants are just garlic, olive oil, chilli and the fish they have caught. Bruno manages to whip up this simple dish in an exquisit way. To die for. By the way seafood with tomatos is properly called "pescatora" (spelling?) not "marinara'. Don't miss this dish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Borgo Antico also viewed

 
Currimundi, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bruno's Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing