We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, Amazing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in Caloundra on our way up the coast, as we have family on the sunshine coast. We weren't disappointed with the Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort. The staff at these chains must all go to the same school, as they are always so friendly and attentive. Although coming from Sydney and coming up the coast, I have noticed the smiles get bigger and bigger the further north you go. The rooms were massive and serviced daily as part of our package. We stayed in a rooftop apartment and had amazing views and were so close to everything. The kids loved the pool and it was heated despite being quite warm outside, but again coming from Sydney this time of year, it was tropical. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing room. Rooftop rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffreygoldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear jeffreygoldson,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be so friendly and attentive. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday on the Sunshine Coast and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 937 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family of 7 recently stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment and were very happy! The apartment was on the top floor and was huge!! Lovely spacious lounge and dining area and the views out to the ocean were beautiful! Our kids all enjoyed the heated pool and spa, the grounds around the pool are beautiful and tidy. Easy walking to restaurants (the staff at Hogs Breath were outstanding!) and lovely boardwalks around the waters edge. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Heidi D,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read your entire family enjoyed their stay at the resort and were able to make the most out of the Roof Top Unit you booked. This unit type is a favourite with our guests as they offer the extra benefit of the roof top Jacuzzi and private BBQ. We look forward to welcoming you to resort for your next holiday in Caloundra.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Grand Pacific Resort staff went out of their way to help us. We really appreciated there commitment to service. Our initial room was not serviced, we were willing to wait for this to be done, they went out of their way to then give us another room. Could not be happier. Beautiful surroundings, love relaxing place to stay. 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iris_long1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear iris_long1,

Thank you for your positive review on BreakFree Grand Pacific. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the resort and found the staff to be so helpful. All the staff pride themselves on the excellent service the provide. We look forward to welcing you back for another enjoyed stay.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff, great views from room, available to so many amenities within easy walking distance. Rooms comfortable and spacious however could have done with some attention to detail - dusty lounge suites, main bathroom floor not clean and dusty corners and closet in second bedroom had to be cleaned out before we could hang clothes. A great place for our weekend stay - pity we were so busy with a conference to thoroughy enjoy it all. Will come again with the hope that the details are considered worth while attending to. That is what we pay our money for.

Room Tip: Ask to see or inspect a room before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Gaylene S,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at the resort and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The resort is ideally located in the main street of Caloundra - Bulcock Street - and within walking distance to restuarant, shops, public transport and beaches. Thank you also for advising some items that we need to address. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next stay in Caloundra.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After battling my Mum through cancer for the past twelve months my partner and I have spent no time together. She recently passed away and I decided to surprise Andrew with a weekend away. I saw a great deal for an apartment with private roof top garden complete with hot tub. When we arrived we were checked in by James a very helpful and friendly staff member. The room was beautiful, fantastic views and spotlessly clean. Sitting on the balcony of an evening with a glass of wine watching dolphins playing in the passage, was just the tonic we both needed. Thank you for a great weekend, we'll be back

Room Tip: Go for the boardwalk apartrments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for your positive review on your stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and that this was just the getaway you needed. Thank you also for your comments on the service you received from James. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a nice time there and the staff were very friendly. The only downside was the construction work going on which was right next to my room. So if I knew that this was happening, then I wouldn't have stayed there. On my last day, the weather cleared up, so they came in at 7am and started banging into the ground and woke me up, not what i had in mind for a getaway. If the weather had been clear all week, they probably would've done that every morning. Mildly happy overall, probably have newer and nicer places in Caloundra I'd imagine to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgirjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear rgirjes,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read your enjoyed your stay overall and found the staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies that your stay was interrupted by the ememrgency works that were required around the pool area. Unfortunately we were not able to avoid these works. I am happy to advise the works around the pool area have now been completed. We hope you will come back to BreakFree Grand Pacific for your future visits to Caloundra. Please feel to contact me directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had unit 70 which had a rooftop spa and bbq area it was great plenty of room and the spa was so relaxing. Weather wasn't so good but well you cant have it all. The Grand pacific was close to everything so no need to drive anywhere Would certainly stay here again loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear roseb59,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the roof top area with Jacuzzi and BBQ despite the rain. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Kind Regards,

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $95 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Grand Pacific is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. Choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. Apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing