We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$130
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
334
462
174
68
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
462
174
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden viewrooftop spamain bedroomwithin walking distancefamily holidaybbq areacentral locationsunday morningenjoyed our staypool areagreat weekendgreat poolclose to shopsgames roomeasy accessbedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2007

These apartments are good value for money but beware... some sea view rooms should be called sea glimpse rooms! I have stayed here 3 times now and did have a problem with the second stay - the room was not ready and reception was not aware and sent us up to see the mess it was in! They gave us one night free on our next stay in the most fabulous room - it was enormous and had a huge balcony with views to die for. They also left a bottle of free champagne in the fridge for us as a way of apologising so you have to give them credit for that. I would stay here again - it's a great location and the rooms are great too.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank anahira21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was probably on the 3rd floor in the corner where you can see to the water over the pool.

Our apartment was lovely. Clean tidy and modern. We had no problems during our stay except that the weather got quite cold but that was fine we just turned the aircon right up to warm us up! The parking in the basement is a bit of a maze but once you are used to where your car is it is fine. We had a lovely spa bath in the main bedroom ensuite and used that a few times. All in all we had no complaints about the place and found it to be a lovely, clean, modern complex in a handy situation.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tvetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

Very professional staff, VERY quick to handle requests for booking tickets and hire cars.
Room was as advertised, clean bright, well equipped & appointed. Fourth floor view over the pool and across the water...LOVELY.
We have absolutley no complaints and would recommend it to anyone ( and we have recommended it to many friends!)

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2006

I loved this place. The apartments were small but certainly big enough for our family of four. We had gorgeous views across the Passage and the kids loved the pool, friendly staff and the quiet relaxing nature of Caloundra.

Grat coffee served jsut around the corner and wonderful Thai restaurant right next door.

I would definately recommend. Apartments are new, fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
chicago, il
18
Reviewed February 12, 2006

While we love Caloundra, we will never stay at the Grand Pacific again. While we were there, the hotel was plagued with power outages, leaving most of the residents on our floor without power during a heat wave. Some of these outages went on all night, leaving many people without any air conditioning.

Management was indifferent, at best, to complaints we had about broken items. The front desk also could never keep their stories straight. First, it was about the type of room that we had booked versus that which was assigned to us. In addition, they falsely claimed permission for additional charges that we had not approved and for which we only received notice through our credit card billing a month later a month later.

When we called for an explanation, we were met with sarcasm and rudeness. I do have to give them at least some credit for consistency. General indifference to their guests' satisfaction was consistent with our experience. It doesn't surprise me in the least that other reviews make similar complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews